Re-Sync policies when security attributes are removed
What does this MR do and why?
As described in #596003 (closed), when the security attribute is removed from the project, the MR was still blocked. This MR re-sync the policies when security attributes are removed. This MR also updates the policy bot comment, when the security attribute is removed from the project.
During the development of this MR, I found that the policy bot comment can become stale. This happens when a violation is detected and then the security attribute is deleted. In this case, the MR no longer requires approval, but the violation message was not updated. This MR adds a fix for this case.
References
Related to: #596003 (closed)
Screenshots or screen recordings
How to set up and validate locally
MR acceptance checklist
Evaluate this MR against the MR acceptance checklist. It helps you analyze changes to reduce risks in quality, performance, reliability, security, and maintainability.
