Do not show "cleanup policies are disabled at admin level" notification while page is loading

The following discussion from !97085 (merged) should be addressed: discussion: (+1 comment)

Problem

When loading or re-loading the container registry cleanup policy form (Settings > Packages & Registries > Clean up image tags), a notification is shown that the Container Registry cleanup policies are disabled at the admin level. If they are not disabled, that notification goes away and is replaced by the cleanup form.

5 second Loom recording: https://www.loom.com/share/815a4fa5a09d48199fac7b67a14b33e3

Note: depending on when this issue is picked up, the container registry cleanup form may be on the main settings page or on its own page.

Main settings page Container Registry cleanup on new page
Screen_Shot_2022-09-06_at_15.29.56 Screen_Shot_2022-09-06_at_15.29.48

Solution

  • When the page is loading, do not show the notification that the cleanup policies are disabled on the admin level
  • If the cleanup policies are disabled on an admin level, show this notification
  • If the cleanup policies are not disabled on an admin level, never show this notification

Implementation plan

Edited by Rahul Chanila