...
 
Commits (2)
......@@ -411,8 +411,10 @@
* [Data Mining Algorithms In R](https://en.wikibooks.org/wiki/Data_Mining_Algorithms_In_R) - Wikibooks
* [Internet Advertising: An Interplay among Advertisers, Online Publishers, Ad Exchanges and Web Users](http://arxiv.org/pdf/1206.1754v2.pdf) (PDF)
* [Introduction to Data Science](https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B6iefdnF22XQeVZDSkxjZ0Z5VUE/edit?pli=1) - Jeffrey Stanton
* [Introduction to Data Science](https://leanpub.com/datasciencebook) - Rafael A Irizarry *(Leanpub account or valid email requested)*
* [Mining of Massive Datasets](http://www.mmds.org)
* [School of Data Handbook](http://schoolofdata.org/handbook/)
* [Statistical inference for data science](https://leanpub.com/LittleInferenceBook/read) - Brian Caffo
* [Theory and Applications for Advanced Text Mining](http://www.intechopen.com/books/theory-and-applications-for-advanced-text-mining)
......@@ -440,6 +442,7 @@
* [Deep Learning](http://www.deeplearningbook.org) - Ian Goodfellow, Yoshua Bengio and Aaron Courville
* [Gaussian Processes for Machine Learning](http://www.gaussianprocess.org/gpml/)
* [Information Theory, Inference, and Learning Algorithms](http://www.inference.phy.cam.ac.uk/itila/)
* [Interpretable Machine Learning](https://christophm.github.io/interpretable-ml-book/) - Christoph Molnar
* [Introduction to Machine Learning](http://arxiv.org/abs/0904.3664v1) - Amnon Shashua
* [Learn Tensorflow](https://bitbucket.org/hrojas/learn-tensorflow) - Jupyter Notebooks
* [Learning Deep Architectures for AI](https://mila.quebec/wp-content/uploads/2019/08/TR1312.pdf) (PDF)
......@@ -716,6 +719,7 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [How to deal with Passwords](https://github.com/MHM5000/pass)
* [Intrusion Detection Systems with Snort](http://ptgmedia.pearsoncmg.com/images/0131407333/downloads/0131407333.pdf) (PDF)
* [OpenSSL Cookbook](https://www.feistyduck.com/library/openssl-cookbook/)
* [OWASP Mobile Security Testing Guide](https://mobile-security.gitbook.io/mobile-security-testing-guide/) - Bernhard Mueller et al.
* [OWASP Testing Guide 4.0](https://www.owasp.org/images/1/19/OTGv4.pdf) (PDF)
* [OWASP Top 10 for .NET Developers](http://www.troyhunt.com/2011/12/free-ebook-owasp-top-10-for-net.html)
* [Security Engineering](http://www.cl.cam.ac.uk/~rja14/book.html)
......@@ -1584,6 +1588,7 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [AngularJs vs EmberJs](http://angularjs-emberjs-compare.bguiz.com)
* [AngularJS with Ruby on Rails](http://angular-rails.com)
* [Developing with Angular](https://leanpub.com/developing-with-angular/) - Denys Vuika *(Leanpub account or valid email requested)*
* [Practical Angular: Build your first web apps with Angular 8](https://leanpub.com/practical-angular) - Ahmed Bouchefra *(Leanpub account or valid email requested)*
* [Recipes with Angular.js](https://leanpub.com/recipes-with-angular-js/read) - Frederik Dietz
* [Seven-Part Introduction to Angular](http://ngokevin.com/blog/angular-1/)
* [Unit Testing Best Practices in AngularJS](http://andyshora.com/unit-testing-best-practices-angularjs.html)
......@@ -2109,6 +2114,7 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [PowerShell 2.0 – One CMDLET At A Time](http://www.jonathanmedd.net/wp-content/uploads/2010/09/PowerShell_2_One_Cmdlet_at_a_Time.pdf) (PDF)
* [PowerShell Notes for Professionals](http://books.goalkicker.com/PowerShellBook/) - Compiled from StackOverflow documentation (3.x)
* [PowerShell Succinctly, Syncfusion](https://www.syncfusion.com/resources/techportal/ebooks/powershell) (PDF, Kindle) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [PowerShell Tips to Write By](https://leanpub.com/powershelltips) - Adam Bertram *(Leanpub account or valid email requested)* (:construction: *in process*)
* [Secrets of PowerShell Remoting](https://www.gitbook.com/book/devopscollective/secrets-of-powershell-remoting/details) (PDF, ePub, MOBI)
* [The Big Book of PowerShell Error Handling](https://www.gitbook.com/book/devopscollective/the-big-book-of-powershell-error-handling/details) (PDF, ePub, MOBI)
* [The Big Book of PowerShell Gotchas](https://www.gitbook.com/book/devopscollective/the-big-book-of-powershell-gotchas/details) (PDF, ePub, MOBI)
......@@ -2237,7 +2243,7 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [Test-Driven Web Development with Python](http://www.obeythetestinggoat.com/pages/book.html) - Harry Percival (3.3 - 3.x)
* [Text Processing in Python](http://gnosis.cx/TPiP/) - David Mertz (2.3 - 2.x)
* [The Coder's Apprentice: Learning Programming with Python 3](http://www.spronck.net/pythonbook/) - Pieter Spronck (PDF) (3.x)
* [The Definitive Guide to Jython, Python for the Java Platform](http://www.jython.org/jythonbook/en/1.0) - Josh Juneau, Jim Baker, Victor Ng, Leo Soto, Frank Wierzbicki (2.5)
* [The Definitive Guide to Jython, Python for the Java Platform](https://jython.readthedocs.io/en/latest/) - Josh Juneau, Jim Baker, Victor Ng, Leo Soto, Frank Wierzbicki (2.5)
* [The Little Book of Python Anti-Patterns](http://docs.quantifiedcode.com/python-anti-patterns/) ([Source](https://github.com/quantifiedcode/python-anti-patterns))
* [The Programming Historian](http://niche-canada.org/research/niche-digital-infrastructure-project/the-programming-historian/) - William J. Turkel, Adam Crymble and Alan MacEachern
* [The Python Ecosystem: An Introduction](http://mirnazim.org/writings/python-ecosystem-introduction/)
......@@ -2298,6 +2304,8 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [Advanced R Programming](http://adv-r.had.co.nz) - Hadley Wickham
* [An Introduction to Statistical Learning with Applications in R](http://www-bcf.usc.edu/~gareth/ISL/) - Gareth James, Daniela Witten, Trevor Hastie and Robert Tibshirani (PDF)
* [Cookbook for R](http://www.cookbook-r.com) - Winston Chang
* [Data Analysis for the Life Sciences](https://leanpub.com/dataanalysisforthelifesciences) - Rafael A Irizarry, Michael I Love *(Leanpub account or valid email requested)*
* [Exploratory Data Analysis with R](https://leanpub.com/exdata) - Roger D. Peng *(Leanpub account or valid email requested)*
* [Introduction to Probability and Statistics Using R](https://github.com/gjkerns/IPSUR) - G. Jay Kerns (PDF)
* [Learning Statistics with R](https://web.archive.org/web/20170625184412/http://health.adelaide.edu.au/psychology/ccs/teaching/lsr/) - Daniel Navarro
* [Machine Learning with R](https://www.packtpub.com/packt/free-ebook/r-machine-learning) - Brett Lantz, Packt. (email address *requested*, not required)
......@@ -2346,7 +2354,7 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [I Love Ruby](https://i-love-ruby.gitlab.io)
* [Introduction to Programming with Ruby](https://launchschool.com/books/ruby) - Launch School
* [Just Enough Ruby to Get By](http://jasonkim.ca/projects/just_enough_ruby_to_get_by/)
* [Learn Ruby First](https://www.learnruby.today) - Frederick John
* [Learn Ruby First](https://essenceofchaos.gitbooks.io/learn-ruby-first/content/) - Frederick John
* [Learn Ruby the Hard Way](http://learnrubythehardway.org/book/) - Zed Shaw
* [Learn to Program](http://pine.fm/LearnToProgram/) - Chris Pine
* [Mr. Neighborly's Humble Little Ruby Book](http://www.humblelittlerubybook.com)
......@@ -2365,6 +2373,7 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [The Bastards Book of Ruby](http://ruby.bastardsbook.com)
* [The Definitive Ruby Tutorial For Complete Beginners](https://www.rubyguides.com/ruby-tutorial/) - Jesus Castello
* [The Unofficial Ruby Usage Guide (at Google)](http://www.caliban.org/ruby/rubyguide.shtml) - Ian Macdonald
* [Using Blocks in Ruby](https://www.oreilly.com/programming/free/using-blocks-in-ruby.csp) - Jay McGavren (email address *requested*)
* [Why's (Poignant) Guide to Ruby](http://poignant.guide)
......@@ -2379,7 +2388,7 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [Building REST APIs with Rails](http://apionrails.icalialabs.com/book)
* [Kestrels, Quirky Birds, and Hopeless Egocentricity](https://leanpub.com/combinators/read) - Reg Braithwaite
* [Learn Ruby on Rails as You Modify a Craigslist Clone](http://www.thinkful.com/learn/ruby-on-rails-tutorial/)
* [Objects on Rails](http://objectsonrails.com)
* [Objects on Rails](https://web.archive.org/web/20190319201525/http://objectsonrails.com/) - Avdi Grimm
* [Rails Girls Guides](http://guides.railsgirls.com)
* [Ruby on Rails 3.2 - Step by Step](http://www.xyzpub.com/en/ruby-on-rails/3.2/)
* [Ruby on Rails 4.0 Guide](http://www.xyzpub.com/en/ruby-on-rails/4.0/)
......@@ -2396,7 +2405,7 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
### Rust
* [Rust by Example](https://doc.rust-lang.org/stable/rust-by-example/)
* [Rust for Rubyists](http://www.rustforrubyists.com/book/index.html)
* [Rust for Rubyists](https://web.archive.org/web/20190520171322/http://www.rustforrubyists.com/book/index.html) - Steve Klabnik
* [The Rust Programming Language](http://doc.rust-lang.org/book/)
* [The Rustonomicon](https://doc.rust-lang.org/nomicon/)
* [Why Rust?](http://www.oreilly.com/programming/free/files/why-rust.pdf) (PDF)
......@@ -2412,7 +2421,7 @@ Kerridge (PDF) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [A Scala Tutorial for Java programmers](https://docs.scala-lang.org/tutorials/scala-for-java-programmers.html) (PDF)
* [Advanced Scala with Cats](http://underscore.io/books/advanced-scala/) - Noel Welsh and Dave Gurnell (PDF, HTML, EPUB) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [Another tour of Scala](http://naildrivin5.com/scalatour/)
* [Another tour of Scala](https://web.archive.org/web/20190629103826/http://naildrivin5.com/scalatour/) - David Copeland
* [Creative Scala](http://underscore.io/books/creative-scala/) - Noel Welsh and Dave Gurnell (PDF, HTML, EPUB) (email address *requested*, not required)
* [EAI Patterns with Actor Model](https://github.com/alexanderfefelov/eai-patterns-with-actor-model) - Vaughn Vernon
* [Effective Scala](https://twitter.github.io/effectivescala/)
......