free-podcasts-screencasts-en.md 11.8 KB
Newer Older
Christoph Uschkrat's avatar
Christoph Uschkrat committed
1
### Index
2

Pratik Todi's avatar
Pratik Todi committed
3
* [Android](#android)
sheeit's avatar
sheeit committed
4
* [C#](#c)
5
* [C++](#c-1)
6
* [Clojure](#clojure)
7
* [Common Lisp](#common-lisp)
8
* [CSS](#css)
Shivam Rana's avatar
Shivam Rana committed
9
* [Data Science](#data-science)
Jeff Turner's avatar
Jeff Turner committed
10
* [Elixir](#elixir)
Johan's avatar
Johan committed
11
* [Emacs](#emacs)
12
* [Erlang](#erlang)
Shivam Rana's avatar
Shivam Rana committed
13
* [Git](#git)
14 15
* [Golang](#golang)
* [Gulp](#gulp)
Alex Gorelov's avatar
Alex Gorelov committed
16
* [Haskell](#haskell)
17
* [Java](#java)
18
* [Javascript](#javascript)
19
  * [Angular.js](#angularjs)
Alex's avatar
Alex committed
20
  * [Elm](#elm)
21
  * [Ember.js](#emberjs)
22
  * [Node.js](#nodejs)
BSi's avatar
BSi committed
23
  * [p5.js](#p5js)
24
  * [React.js](#reactjs)
25
* [Kotlin](#kotlin)
26
* [Language Agnostic](#language-agnostic)
27
* [PHP](#php)
Jake Worth's avatar
Jake Worth committed
28
* [PostgreSQL](#postgresql)
Gabriel Almir's avatar
Gabriel Almir committed
29
* [Python](#python)
30
* [Ruby](#ruby)
31
* [Rust](#rust)
Pratik Todi's avatar
Pratik Todi committed
32
* [Vim](#vim)
33

34

Pratik Todi's avatar
Pratik Todi committed
35
### Android
36

37 38
* [Android Developers Backstage](http://androidbackstage.blogspot.com) (podcast)
* [Fragmented Podcast](http://fragmentedpodcast.com) (podcast)
39

victor felder's avatar
victor felder committed
40

sheeit's avatar
sheeit committed
41
### C#
42

43
* [How to program in C# - Beginner Course | Brackeys](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLPV2KyIb3jR6ZkG8gZwJYSjnXxmfPAl51) (screencast)
44

45

46 47
### C++

48
* [C++ Programming Video Lectures](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLTZbNwgO5ebo64D1k0DJQGX30X6iSTmRr) (screencast)
49
* [C++ STL](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL5jc9xFGsL8G3y3ywuFSvOuNm3GjBwdkb) (screencast)
50
* [CppCast](http://cppcast.com) (podcast)
51 52


53
### Clojure
54

55
* [Parens of the Dead](http://www.parens-of-the-dead.com) (screencast)
56 57


58 59 60 61 62
### Common Lisp

* [Little Bits of Lisp](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL2VAYZE_4wRJi_vgpjsH75kMhN4KsuzR_) (screencast)


63
### CSS
64

65
* [CSS-Tricks Screencasts](https://css-tricks.com/video-screencasts/) (screencast)
66

67

Shivam Rana's avatar
Shivam Rana committed
68 69
### Data Science

70 71 72 73 74 75
* [Data Skeptic](http://dataskeptic.com/episodes.php) (podcast)
* [Data Stories](http://datastori.es) (podcast)
* [Learning Machines 101](http://www.learningmachines101.com) (podcast)
* [Linear Digressions](http://www.lineardigressions.com) (podcast)
* [O'Reilly Data Show Podcast](https://www.oreilly.com/topics/oreilly-data-show-podcast) (podcast)
* [Partially Derivative](http://partiallyderivative.com) (podcast)
76
* [Super Data Science](https://www.superdatascience.com/podcast/) (podcast)
77
* [Talking Machines](http://www.thetalkingmachines.com) (podcast)
Shivam Rana's avatar
Shivam Rana committed
78 79


Jeff Turner's avatar
Jeff Turner committed
80
### Elixir
81

82
* [Elixir Sips](http://elixirsips.com) - Some free (screencast)
83
* [ElixirCasts](https://elixircasts.io) (screencast)
84 85 86
* [ElixirConf 2014](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLE7tQUdRKcyakbmyFcmznq2iNtL80mCsT) (screencast)
* [ElixirConf 2015](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLWbHc_FXPo2jBXpr1IjyUgJ7hNS1eTf7H) (screencast)
* [Intro to Elixir](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lly-1UYmnFI&list=PLn76XROGFNtE9InImlu6e8isbOsM7qKtt) (screencast)
Jeff Turner's avatar
Jeff Turner committed
87

88

Johan's avatar
Johan committed
89
### Emacs
90

91
* [Emacs Rocks!](http://emacsrocks.com) (screencast)
Johan's avatar
Johan committed
92

93

94
### Erlang
95

96 97 98
* [Erlang Factory SF Bay 2015](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLWbHc_FXPo2h0sJW6X2RZDtT1ndw6KKpQ) (screencast)
* [Functions + Messages + Concurrency = Erlang](http://www.infoq.com/presentations/joe-armstrong-erlang-qcon08) (screencast)
* [Thinking like an Erlanger](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6sBL1kHoMoo) (screencast)
99

100

Shivam Rana's avatar
Shivam Rana committed
101 102
### Git

103
* [GitMinutes](http://www.gitminutes.com) (podcast)
104
* [The Coding Train - Git and GitHub for Poets](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLRqwX-V7Uu6ZF9C0YMKuns9sLDzK6zoiV) (screencast)
Shivam Rana's avatar
Shivam Rana committed
105 106


107 108
### Golang

109 110 111
* [Build webapp without using a framework](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL41psiCma00wgiTKkAZwJiwtLTdcyEyc4) (screencast)
* [Go An Introduction](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SI-okTfauyw) (screencast)
* Go and AngularJS  (screeencasts)
112 113 114
    * [Part 1 - Hello World](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U80k7fTEqNw)
    * [Part 2 - Websockets](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ysAZ_oqPOo0)
    * [Part 3 - REST and ngResource](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QHIMygADPPc)
115 116 117 118
* [Go Programming Tutorial](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CF9S4QZuV30) (screencast)
* [Go Time](https://changelog.com/gotime) (podcast)
* [Hacking with Andrew and Brad: an HTTP/2 client](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yG-UaBJXZ80) (screencast)
* [Hacking with Andrew and Brad: tip.golang.org](https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1rZ-JorHJEY) (screencast)
119

120 121

### Gulp
122

123
* [Learning Gulp](https://www.leveluptutorials.com/tutorials/learning-gulp) (screencast)
124 125


Alex Gorelov's avatar
Alex Gorelov committed
126 127 128 129 130
### Haskell

* [The Haskell Cast](http://www.haskellcast.com) (podcast)


131 132 133 134 135
### Java

* [Building a Java & Spring Boot app: Kid-Bank development](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLBHctPrH7Z29W8XtVDyc_mMvD2GO7GIF2) - Ted M. Young (screencast)


136
### Javascript
137

138 139 140 141 142 143 144 145 146
* [FiveJS](https://fivejs.codeschool.com) (podcast)
* [Free Quality Javascript video tutorials and screencasts](http://www.screencasts.org/topics/javascript) (screencast)
* [Front End Happy Hour](http://frontendhappyhour.com) (podcast)
* [Frontend Five](https://frontendfive.codeschool.com) (podcast)
* [JavaScript Air](https://javascriptair.com) (podcast)
* [JavaScript Jabber](https://devchat.tv/js-jabber) (podcast)
* [Node Tuts - Node.JS Video Tutorials](http://nodetuts.com) (screencast)
* [Syntax](https://syntax.fm) (podcast)
* [The Javascript Show](http://javascriptshow.com) (podcast)
147

148

149 150 151 152 153
#### Angular.js

* [Angular Air](https://angularair.com) (podcast)


Alex's avatar
Alex committed
154 155 156 157 158
#### Elm

* [Elm Town](https://elmtown.audio) (podcast)


159 160 161 162 163
#### Ember.js

* [Ember Weekend](https://emberweekend.com/episodes) (podcast)


164 165 166
#### Node.js

* [Nodeup](http://nodeup.com) (podcast)
167
* [Twitter Bot Tutorial - Node.js and Processing](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLRqwX-V7Uu6atTSxoRiVnSuOn6JHnq2yV) (screencast)
168 169


BSi's avatar
BSi committed
170 171 172 173 174
#### p5.js

* [Code! Programming with p5.js](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLRqwX-V7Uu6Zy51Q-x9tMWIv9cueOFTFA) (screencast)


175 176 177
#### React.js

* [React Native Podcast](https://devchat.tv/react-native-radio) (podcast)
Will's avatar
Will committed
178
* [React Podcast](https://reactpodcast.simplecast.fm) (podcast)
179 180 181
* [ReactCasts](https://www.youtube.com/c/reactcasts) (screencast)


182 183
### Kotlin

184 185
* [Kotlin Beginners Tutorials](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLpg00ti3ApRweIhdOI4VCFFStx4uXC__u) (screencast)
* [Talking Kotlin](http://talkingkotlin.com) (podcast)
186 187


Jason Travis's avatar
Jason Travis committed
188
### Language Agnostic
189

190 191
* [/dev/hell](http://devhell.info) (podcast)
* [Arrested DevOps](https://www.arresteddevops.com) (podcast)
192
* [baseCS](https://www.codenewbie.org/basecs) (podcast based on [a series of posts on medium](https://medium.com/basecs))
193 194 195 196 197 198
* [Beats, Rye & Types](http://beatsryetypes.com) (podcast)
* [Between | Screens Podcast](https://soundcloud.com/between-screens) (podcast)
* [BSDTalk](http://bsdtalk.blogspot.com) (podcast)
* [CodeNewbie](http://www.codenewbie.org/podcast) (podcast)
* [CodePen Radio](https://blog.codepen.io/radio/) (podcast)
* [Coding Blocks](http://www.codingblocks.net) (podcast)
199
* [Command Line Heroes](https://www.redhat.com/en/command-line-heroes) (podcast)
200 201 202 203 204
* [CTRL+CLICK CAST](http://ctrlclickcast.com) (podcast)
* [Developer On Fire](http://developeronfire.com) (podcast)
* [Developer Tea](https://developertea.com) (podcast)
* [DevelopersHangout](http://www.developershangout.io) (podcast)
* [FLOSS WEEKLY](https://twit.tv/shows/floss-weekly) (podcast)
205
* [Frontside the Podcast](https://frontside.io/podcast/) (podcast)
206 207 208 209 210 211 212 213 214 215 216 217 218 219 220 221 222 223 224 225 226 227
* [Full Stack Radio](http://www.fullstackradio.com) (podcast)
* [Functional Geekery](https://www.functionalgeekery.com) (podcast)
* [Garbage](http://garbage.fm) (podcast)
* [IEEE Software's "On Computing" with Grady Booch](http://www.computer.org/web/computingnow/oncomputing) (podcast)
* [Learn to Code with Me](http://learntocodewith.me/podcast/) (podcast)
* [Loosely Coupled](http://looselycoupled.info) (podcast)
* [.NET Rocks!](https://www.dotnetrocks.com) (podcast)
* [Open Source System Podcast](http://opensourcesystempodcast.vf.io) (podcast)
* [Programming Throwdown](http://www.programmingthrowdown.com) (podcast)
* [Reactive](http://reactive.audio) (podcast)
* [Security Now](https://www.grc.com/securitynow.htm) (podcast)
* [Shop Talk Show](http://shoptalkshow.com) (podcast)
* [Software Engineering Daily](http://softwareengineeringdaily.com) (podcast)
* [Software Engineering Radio](http://www.se-radio.net) (podcast)
* [Syscast Podcast](http://podcast.sysca.st) (podcast)
* [Talking Code](http://www.talkingcode.com) (podcast)
* [Testing In The Pub](http://testinginthepub.co.uk/testinginthepub/) (podcast)
* [The Big Web Show](http://5by5.tv/bigwebshow) (podcast)
* [The Changelog Podcast](https://changelog.com/podcast/) (podcast)
* [The Cloudcast](http://www.thecloudcast.net) (podcast)
* [The Cognicast](http://blog.cognitect.com/cognicast) (podcast)
* [The Creative Coding Podcast](http://creativecodingpodcast.com) (podcast)
228
* [The Cynical Developer: Weekly Technology and Software Developer Podcast](https://cynicaldeveloper.com/podcast) (podcast)
229 230 231 232 233 234 235 236 237 238 239 240 241
* [The Debug Log](http://thedebuglog.com) (podcast)
* [The Hanselminutes podcast](http://hanselminutes.com) (podcast)
* [The Path to Performance](https://pathtoperf.com) (podcast)
* [The Podcast from DZone.com: "For Developers, by Developers"](https://dzone.com/podcast) (podcast)
* [The Silver Bullet Security Podcast with Gary McGraw](http://www.computer.org/web/computingnow/silverbullet) (podcast)
* [The Web Ahead](http://5by5.tv/webahead) (podcast)
* [The Web Platform](http://thewebplatform.libsyn.com) (podcast)
* [This Developer's Life](http://thisdeveloperslife.com) (podcast)
* [ThoughtWorks](https://soundcloud.com/thoughtworks) (podcast)
* [Three Devs and a Maybe](http://threedevsandamaybe.com) (podcast)
* [Toolsday](http://toolsday.io) (podcast)
* [TTL Podcast](http://ttlpodcast.com) (podcast)
* [Web Security Warriors](https://devchat.tv/web-security-warriors/) (podcast)
Jason Travis's avatar
Jason Travis committed
242

243

244
### PHP
245

246 247 248 249 250 251
* [Laravel News Podcast](http://podcast.laravel-news.com) (podcast)
* [MageTalk - A Magento Podcast](http://magetalk.com) (podcast)
* [PHP Roundtable](https://www.phproundtable.com) (podcast)
* [PHP Town Hall](http://phptownhall.com) (podcast)
* [Sound of Symfony](http://www.soundofsymfony.com) (podcast)
* [Voices of the ElePHPant](https://voicesoftheelephpant.com) (podcast)
252

253

Jake Worth's avatar
Jake Worth committed
254 255
### PostgreSQL

256
* [PG Casts](https://www.pgcasts.com) (screencast)
Jake Worth's avatar
Jake Worth committed
257 258


Gabriel Almir's avatar
Gabriel Almir committed
259
### Python
260

261 262 263 264 265 266 267 268 269 270 271 272 273 274
* [Build applications in Python the antitextbook](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL41psiCma00wwvtQyLFMFpzWxUYmSZwZy) (screencast)
* [Diving into Django](http://code.tutsplus.com/articles/diving-into-django--net-2969) (screencast)
* [Import this](https://soundcloud.com/import-this) (podcast)
* [Podcast.__init__](http://podcastinit.com) (podcast)
* [Practical Flask Web Development Tutorials](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLQVvvaa0QuDc_owjTbIY4rbgXOFkUYOUB) (screencast)
* [Python Bytes](https://pythonbytes.fm) (podcast)
* [Python Test Podcast](http://pythontesting.net/test-podcast) (podcast)
* [Python Tips](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLP8GkvaIxJP3ignHY_Dq7bFsvwzAcqZ1i) (screencast)
* [Talk Python To Me - A podcast on Python and related technologies](http://talkpython.fm) (podcast)
* [TheNewBoston - Pygame (Python Game Development) Playlist](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL6gx4Cwl9DGAjkwJocj7vlc_mFU-4wXJq) (screencast)
* [TheNewBoston - Python 3.4 Programming Tutorials](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL6gx4Cwl9DGAcbMi1sH6oAMk4JHw91mC_) (screencast)
* [TheNewBoston - Python GUI with Tkinter Playlist](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PL6gx4Cwl9DGBwibXFtPtflztSNPGuIB_d) (screencast)
* [TheNewBoston - Python Programming Tutorials - 2.x](https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLEA1FEF17E1E5C0DA) (screencast)
* [Try Django Tutorial](http://youtu.be/3DccH9AMwFQ?list=PLEsfXFp6DpzRgedo9IzmcpXYoSeDg29Tx) (screencast)
275

276

Christoph Uschkrat's avatar
Christoph Uschkrat committed
277
### Ruby
278

279 280 281 282 283 284 285
* [5by5 - Ruby on Rails Podcast](http://5by5.tv/rubyonrails) (podcast)
* [Drifting Ruby](https://www.driftingruby.com) (screencast)
* [Railscasts](http://railscasts.com) (screencast)
* [Ruby Rogues](https://devchat.tv/ruby-rogues/) (podcast)
* [Ruby Tapas | Free Screencasts](http://www.rubytapas.com/episodes?filter=free) (screencast)
* [The Bike Shed](http://bikeshed.fm) (podcast)
* [The Ruby Show](http://rubyshow.com) (podcast)
ahmad ayyash's avatar
ahmad ayyash committed
286

287

288 289
### Rust

290 291
* [New Rustacean](http://www.newrustacean.com) (podcast)
* [Rusty Radio](https://soundcloud.com/posix4e) (podcast)
292 293


ahmad ayyash's avatar
ahmad ayyash committed
294
### Vim
295

296
* [Free screencasts about the text editor Vim](http://vimcasts.org) (screencast)