Add option to prevent the Revision graph from automatically updating
What steps will reproduce the problem?
- On a project with a large, complex revision graph, I need to delete several branches
- When I delete a branch, the graph refreshes and recalculates branch positions, resetting the window's scroll position to the top
- It is difficult to find the correct position in the graph to continue deleting the branches that are left
What is the expected output? What do you see instead?
I would like the option to prevent the graph from refreshing, so that I can delete several branches without having to relocate them each time.
What version of TortoiseGit and Git are you using? On what operating system?
Windows 10 - 1909 - build 18363.1198
Please provide any additional information below.
I found this very old issue which asks for the same feature. The issue says that this was implemented, but it seems to have been removed for some reason. It might also be that I am simply missing something, but I can't find the button or option that the issue refers to