Users would like to edit certain macros without having them overwritten on each update
Users would like to customize certain macros without having them overwritten on each update. For example, KissAssist 12 is about to be released and some users would like to stick with 11, but they can't because kissassist.mac is going to be overwritten with the latest version when they hit update. Their only solution right now is to rename. That's inconvenient and I'm sure we're smart enough to find a better way.
Proposed solution: Forum-side, force users to "watch" macros we consider essential. Then if a user would like to stop receiving updates, they can simply "unwatch" the macro.
If anyone has another solution I'd love to hear it.