• Johannes Weiner's avatar
    x86/resctrl: Avoid confusion over the new X86_RESCTRL config · e6d42931
    Johannes Weiner authored
    "Resource Control" is a very broad term for this CPU feature, and a term
    that is also associated with containers, cgroups etc. This can easily
    cause confusion.
    
    Make the user prompt more specific. Match the config symbol name.
    
     [ bp: In the future, the corresponding ARM arch-specific code will be
       under ARM_CPU_RESCTRL and the arch-agnostic bits will be carved out
       under the CPU_RESCTRL umbrella symbol. ]
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
    Cc: Babu Moger <Babu.Moger@amd.com>
    Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
    Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
    Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
    Cc: Reinette Chatre <reinette.chatre@intel.com>
    Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
    Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190130195621.GA30653@cmpxchg.org
    e6d42931
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
i386 Loading commit data...
x86_64 Loading commit data...
amd-memory-encryption.txt Loading commit data...
boot.txt Loading commit data...
earlyprintk.txt Loading commit data...
entry_64.txt Loading commit data...
exception-tables.txt Loading commit data...
intel_mpx.txt Loading commit data...
kernel-stacks Loading commit data...
microcode.txt Loading commit data...
mtrr.txt Loading commit data...
orc-unwinder.txt Loading commit data...
pat.txt Loading commit data...
protection-keys.txt Loading commit data...
pti.txt Loading commit data...
resctrl_ui.txt Loading commit data...
tlb.txt Loading commit data...
topology.txt Loading commit data...
usb-legacy-support.txt Loading commit data...
zero-page.txt Loading commit data...