• Will Deacon's avatar
    Documentation: Use "while" instead of "whilst" · 806654a9
    Will Deacon authored
    Whilst making an unrelated change to some Documentation, Linus sayeth:
    
      | Afaik, even in Britain, "whilst" is unusual and considered more
      | formal, and "while" is the common word.
      |
      | [...]
      |
      | Can we just admit that we work with computers, and we don't need to
      | use þe eald Englisc spelling of words that most of the world never
      | uses?
    
    dictionary.com refers to the word as "Chiefly British", which is
    probably an undesirable attribute for technical documentation.
    
    Replace all occurrences under Documentation/ with "while".
    
    Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
    Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>
    Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
    Cc: Michael Halcrow <mhalcrow@google.com>
    Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    Reported-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarJonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
    806654a9
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
leds-blinkm.txt Loading commit data...
leds-class-flash.txt Loading commit data...
leds-class.txt Loading commit data...
leds-lm3556.txt Loading commit data...
leds-lp3944.txt Loading commit data...
leds-lp5521.txt Loading commit data...
leds-lp5523.txt Loading commit data...
leds-lp5562.txt Loading commit data...
leds-lp55xx.txt Loading commit data...
leds-mlxcpld.txt Loading commit data...
ledtrig-oneshot.txt Loading commit data...
ledtrig-transient.txt Loading commit data...
ledtrig-usbport.txt Loading commit data...
uleds.txt Loading commit data...