• Jiri Olsa's avatar
    perf jvmti: Separate jvmti cmlr check · dd1d0044
    Jiri Olsa authored
    The Compiled Method Load Record (cmlr) is JDK specific interface to
    access JVM stack info. This makes the jvmti agent code not compile under
    another jdk, which does not support that.
    
    Separating jvmti cmlr check into special feature check, and adding
    HAVE_JVMTI_CMLR macro to indicate that.
    
    Mark cmlr code in jvmti/libjvmti.c with HAVE_JVMTI_CMLR, so we can
    compile it on system without cmlr support.
    
    This change makes the jvmti compile with java-1.8.0-ibm package. It's
    without the line numbers support, but the rest works.
    
    Adding NO_JVMTI_CMLR compile variable for testing.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
    Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
    Cc: Ben Gainey <ben.gainey@arm.com>
    Cc: Gustavo Luiz Duarte <gduarte@redhat.com>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181121154341.21521-1-jolsa@kernel.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    dd1d0044
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
Build Loading commit data...
jvmti_agent.c Loading commit data...
jvmti_agent.h Loading commit data...
libjvmti.c Loading commit data...