• Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo's avatar
    tools headers uapi: Update tools's copies of kvm headers · 0210c156
    Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo authored
    To get the changes in:
    
    	a4499382 ("KVM: s390: Add huge page enablement control")
    	8fcc4b59 ("kvm: nVMX: Introduce KVM_CAP_NESTED_STATE")
    	be26b3a7 ("arm64: KVM: export the capability to set guest SError syndrome")
    	b7b27fac ("arm/arm64: KVM: Add KVM_GET/SET_VCPU_EVENTS")
    	b0960b95 ("KVM: arm: Add 32bit get/set events support")
    	a3da7b4a ("KVM: s390: add etoken support for guests")
    
    This makes 'perf trace' automagically get aware of these new ioctls:
    
      $ cp include/uapi/linux/kvm.h tools/include/uapi/linux/kvm.h
      $ tools/perf/trace/beauty/kvm_ioctl.sh  > /tmp/after
      $ diff -u /tmp/before /tmp/after
      --- /tmp/before	2018-09-11 11:18:29.173207586 -0300
      +++ /tmp/after	2018-09-11 11:18:38.488200446 -0300
      @@ -84,6 +84,8 @@
            [0xbb] = "MEMORY_ENCRYPT_REG_REGION",
            [0xbc] = "MEMORY_ENCRYPT_UNREG_REGION",
            [0xbd] = "HYPERV_EVENTFD",
      +     [0xbe] = "GET_NESTED_STATE",
      +     [0xbf] = "SET_NESTED_STATE",
            [0xe0] = "CREATE_DEVICE",
            [0xe1] = "SET_DEVICE_ATTR",
            [0xe2] = "G
    
    And cures the following warning during perf's build:
    
    	Warning: Kernel ABI header at 'tools/include/uapi/linux/kvm.h' differs from latest version at 'include/uapi/linux/kvm.h'
    	diff -u tools/include/uapi/linux/kvm.h include/uapi/linux/kvm.h
    
    Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
    Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
    Cc: Cornelia Huck <cohuck@redhat.com>
    Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
    Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>
    Cc: Dongjiu Geng <gengdongjiu@huawei.com>
    Cc: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
    Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>
    Cc: Janosch Frank <frankja@linux.ibm.com>
    Cc: Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>
    Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
    Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
    Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
    Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-2vvwh2o19orn56di0ksrtgzr@git.kernel.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
    0210c156
Name
Last commit
Last update
..
asm Loading commit data...
uapi/asm Loading commit data...