1. 11 May, 2015 3 commits
    • Al Viro's avatar
      switch ->put_link() from dentry to inode · 5f2c4179
      Al Viro authored
      only one instance looks at that argument at all; that sole
      exception wants inode rather than dentry.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      5f2c4179
    • Al Viro's avatar
      don't pass nameidata to ->follow_link() · 6e77137b
      Al Viro authored
      its only use is getting passed to nd_jump_link(), which can obtain
      it from current->nameidata
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      6e77137b
    • Al Viro's avatar
      new ->follow_link() and ->put_link() calling conventions · 680baacb
      Al Viro authored
      a) instead of storing the symlink body (via nd_set_link()) and returning
      an opaque pointer later passed to ->put_link(), ->follow_link() _stores_
      that opaque pointer (into void * passed by address by caller) and returns
      the symlink body.  Returning ERR_PTR() on error, NULL on jump (procfs magic
      symlinks) and pointer to symlink body for normal symlinks.  Stored pointer
      is ignored in all cases except the last one.
      
      Storing NULL for opaque pointer (or not storing it at all) means no call
      of ->put_link().
      
      b) the body used to be passed to ->put_link() implicitly (via nameidata).
      Now only the opaque pointer is.  In the cases when we used the symlink body
      to free stuff, ->follow_link() now should store it as opaque pointer in addition
      to returning it.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
      680baacb
  2. 15 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  3. 13 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  4. 12 Apr, 2015 1 commit
  5. 26 Mar, 2015 15 commits
  6. 07 Aug, 2014 1 commit
  7. 06 May, 2014 2 commits
  8. 03 Apr, 2014 1 commit
    • Johannes Weiner's avatar
      mm + fs: store shadow entries in page cache · 91b0abe3
      Johannes Weiner authored
      Reclaim will be leaving shadow entries in the page cache radix tree upon
      evicting the real page.  As those pages are found from the LRU, an
      iput() can lead to the inode being freed concurrently.  At this point,
      reclaim must no longer install shadow pages because the inode freeing
      code needs to ensure the page tree is really empty.
      
      Add an address_space flag, AS_EXITING, that the inode freeing code sets
      under the tree lock before doing the final truncate.  Reclaim will check
      for this flag before installing shadow pages.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarJohannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
      Reviewed-by: default avatarMinchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
      Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
      Cc: Bob Liu <bob.liu@oracle.com>
      Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
      Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
      Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
      Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
      Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
      Cc: KOSAKI Motohiro <kosaki.motohiro@jp.fujitsu.com>
      Cc: Luigi Semenzato <semenzato@google.com>
      Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
      Cc: Metin Doslu <metin@citusdata.com>
      Cc: Michel Lespinasse <walken@google.com>
      Cc: Ozgun Erdogan <ozgun@citusdata.com>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Roman Gushchin <klamm@yandex-team.ru>
      Cc: Ryan Mallon <rmallon@gmail.com>
      Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
      Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      91b0abe3
  9. 26 Jan, 2014 1 commit
  10. 16 Nov, 2013 1 commit
  11. 07 Sep, 2013 1 commit
  12. 29 Jun, 2013 1 commit
  13. 04 May, 2013 3 commits
  14. 11 Mar, 2013 2 commits
  15. 23 Feb, 2013 2 commits
  16. 09 Oct, 2012 2 commits
  17. 21 Sep, 2012 1 commit
  18. 14 Jul, 2012 1 commit