1. 08 Nov, 2017 1 commit
  2. 22 Aug, 2016 1 commit
  3. 10 Aug, 2016 1 commit
  4. 21 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  5. 01 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  6. 30 Mar, 2016 1 commit
  7. 05 Jan, 2016 1 commit
  8. 19 Nov, 2015 1 commit
    • Linus Walleij's avatar
      gpio: change member .dev to .parent · 58383c78
      Linus Walleij authored
      The name .dev in a struct is normally reserved for a struct device
      that is let us say a superclass to the thing described by the struct.
      struct gpio_chip stands out by confusingly using a struct device *dev
      to point to the parent device (such as a platform_device) that
      represents the hardware. As we want to give gpio_chip:s real devices,
      this is not working. We need to rename this member to parent.
      
      This was done by two coccinelle scripts, I guess it is possible to
      combine them into one, but I don't know such stuff. They look like
      this:
      
      @@
      struct gpio_chip *var;
      @@
      -var->dev
      +var->parent
      
      and:
      
      @@
      struct gpio_chip var;
      @@
      -var.dev
      +var.parent
      
      and:
      
      @@
      struct bgpio_chip *var;
      @@
      -var->gc.dev
      +var->gc.parent
      
      Plus a few instances of bgpio that I couldn't figure out how
      to teach Coccinelle to rewrite.
      
      This patch hits all over the place, but I *strongly* prefer this
      solution to any piecemal approaches that just exercise patch
      mechanics all over the place. It mainly hits drivers/gpio and
      drivers/pinctrl which is my own backyard anyway.
      
      Cc: Haavard Skinnemoen <hskinnemoen@gmail.com>
      Cc: Rafał Miłecki <zajec5@gmail.com>
      Cc: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
      Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
      Cc: Alek Du <alek.du@intel.com>
      Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>
      Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
      Acked-by: Lee Jones's avatarLee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: default avatarJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
      Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt's avatarHans-Christian Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no>
      Acked-by: default avatarJacek Anaszewski <j.anaszewski@samsung.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      58383c78
  9. 16 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  10. 16 Sep, 2015 2 commits
  11. 17 Jul, 2015 1 commit
    • Thomas Gleixner's avatar
      pinctrl/pistachio: Prepare pistachio_gpio_irq_handler for irq argument removal · f43ebaf1
      Thomas Gleixner authored
      The irq argument of most interrupt flow handlers is unused or merily
      used instead of a local variable. The handlers which need the irq
      argument can retrieve the irq number from the irq descriptor.
      
      Search and update was done with coccinelle and the invaluable help of
      Julia Lawall.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr>
      Cc: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
      Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
      Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org
      f43ebaf1
  12. 10 Jun, 2015 1 commit
  13. 12 May, 2015 1 commit