1. 09 Sep, 2017 1 commit
  2. 23 Jun, 2017 1 commit
  3. 18 Apr, 2017 1 commit
    • Baoquan He's avatar
      boot/param: Move next_arg() function to lib/cmdline.c for later reuse · f51b17c8
      Baoquan He authored
      next_arg() will be used to parse boot parameters in the x86/boot/compressed code,
      so move it to lib/cmdline.c for better code reuse.
      
      No change in functionality.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarBaoquan He <bhe@redhat.com>
      Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Gustavo Padovan <gustavo.padovan@collabora.co.uk>
      Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@fb.com>
      Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@redhat.com>
      Cc: Johannes Berg <johannes.berg@intel.com>
      Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
      Cc: Larry Finger <Larry.Finger@lwfinger.net>
      Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
      Cc: Niklas Söderlund <niklas.soderlund+renesas@ragnatech.se>
      Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
      Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
      Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
      Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
      Cc: dan.j.williams@intel.com
      Cc: dave.jiang@intel.com
      Cc: dyoung@redhat.com
      Cc: keescook@chromium.org
      Cc: zijun_hu <zijun_hu@htc.com>
      Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1492436099-4017-2-git-send-email-bhe@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
      f51b17c8
  4. 03 Oct, 2014 1 commit
  5. 07 Aug, 2014 1 commit
  6. 24 Jan, 2014 2 commits
  7. 07 Mar, 2012 1 commit
  8. 28 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  9. 25 Jul, 2008 1 commit
  10. 11 Feb, 2007 1 commit
  11. 07 Dec, 2006 1 commit
    • Derek Fults's avatar
      [PATCH] get_options to allow a hypenated range for isolcpus · 22f2e280
      Derek Fults authored
      This allows a hyphenated range of positive numbers in the string passed
      to command line helper function, get_options.
      
      Currently the command line option "isolcpus=" takes as its argument a
      list of cpus.
      
      Format: <cpu number>,...,<cpu number>
      Valid values of <cpu_number>  include all cpus, 0 to "number of CPUs in
      system - 1". This can get extremely long when isolating the majority of
      cpus on a large system.  The kernel isolcpus code would not need any
      changing to use this feature.  To use it, the change would be in the
      command line format for 'isolcpus='
      Format:
      <cpu number>,...,<cpu number>
      or
      <cpu number>-<cpu number>  (must be a positive range in ascending
      order.)
      or a mixture
      <cpu number>,...,<cpu number>-<cpu number>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarDerek Fults <dfults@sgi.com>
      Cc: "Randy.Dunlap" <rdunlap@xenotime.net>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
      22f2e280
  12. 16 Apr, 2005 1 commit
    • Linus Torvalds's avatar
      Linux-2.6.12-rc2 · 1da177e4
      Linus Torvalds authored
      Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history,
      even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git
      archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about
      3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early
      git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good
      infrastructure for it.
      
      Let it rip!
      1da177e4