1. 06 Feb, 2018 2 commits
  2. 14 Jan, 2018 1 commit
  3. 08 Jan, 2018 1 commit
  4. 25 Apr, 2016 1 commit
  5. 11 Feb, 2016 1 commit
    • Lorenzo Pieralisi's avatar
      ARM: 8511/1: ARM64: kernel: PSCI: move PSCI idle management code to drivers/firmware · 8b6f2499
      Lorenzo Pieralisi authored
      ARM64 PSCI kernel interfaces that initialize idle states and implement
      the suspend API to enter them are generic and can be shared with the
      ARM architecture.
      
      To achieve that goal, this patch moves ARM64 PSCI idle management
      code to drivers/firmware, so that the interface to initialize and
      enter idle states can actually be shared by ARM and ARM64 arches
      back-ends.
      
      The ARM generic CPUidle implementation also requires the definition of
      a cpuidle_ops section entry for the kernel to initialize the CPUidle
      operations at boot based on the enable-method (ie ARM64 has the
      statically initialized cpu_ops counterparts for that purpose); therefore
      this patch also adds the required section entry on CONFIG_ARM for PSCI so
      that the kernel can initialize the PSCI CPUidle back-end when PSCI is
      the probed enable-method.
      
      On ARM64 this patch provides no functional change.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarLorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarDaniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
      Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arch/arm64]
      Acked-by: default avatarMark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Tested-by: default avatarJisheng Zhang <jszhang@marvell.com>
      Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      Cc: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com>
      Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
      Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
      Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
      Cc: Jisheng Zhang <jszhang@marvell.com>
      Signed-off-by: default avatarRussell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk>
      8b6f2499
  6. 02 Oct, 2015 1 commit
  7. 03 Aug, 2015 1 commit
  8. 27 May, 2014 1 commit
  9. 15 May, 2014 1 commit
  10. 21 May, 2013 1 commit
    • Stefano Stabellini's avatar
      arm: introduce psci_smp_ops · 05774088
      Stefano Stabellini authored
      Rename virt_smp_ops to psci_smp_ops and move them to arch/arm/kernel/psci_smp.c.
      Remove mach-virt/platsmp.c, now unused.
      Compile psci_smp if CONFIG_ARM_PSCI and CONFIG_SMP.
      
      Add a cpu_die smp_op based on psci_ops.cpu_off.
      
      Initialize PSCI before setting smp_ops in setup_arch.
      
      If PSCI is available on the platform, prefer psci_smp_ops over the
      platform smp_ops.
      Signed-off-by: default avatarStefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
      Acked-by: default avatarWill Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
      CC: arnd@arndb.de
      CC: marc.zyngier@arm.com
      CC: linux@arm.linux.org.uk
      CC: nico@linaro.org
      CC: rob.herring@calxeda.com
      05774088
  11. 10 Jan, 2013 1 commit