Commit eeac19a7 authored by Jason Baron's avatar Jason Baron Committed by Frederic Weisbecker

tracing: Map syscall name to number

Add a new function to support translating a syscall name to number at
runtime.
This allows the syscall event tracer to map syscall names to number.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
parent 7770841e
......@@ -500,6 +500,22 @@ struct syscall_metadata *syscall_nr_to_meta(int nr)
return syscalls_metadata[nr];
}
int syscall_name_to_nr(char *name)
{
int i;
if (!syscalls_metadata)
return -1;
for (i = 0; i < FTRACE_SYSCALL_MAX; i++) {
if (syscalls_metadata[i]) {
if (!strcmp(syscalls_metadata[i]->name, name))
return i;
}
}
return -1;
}
void arch_init_ftrace_syscalls(void)
{
int i;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment