Commit e67d4ca7 authored by Shakeel Butt's avatar Shakeel Butt Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm: save two stranded bits in gfp_mask

___GFP_COLD and ___GFP_OTHER_NODE were removed but their bits were
stranded.  Fill the gaps by moving the existing gfp masks around.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180516211439.177440-1-shakeelb@google.comSigned-off-by: default avatarShakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Suggested-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Acked-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Greg Thelen <gthelen@google.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 285b8dca
......@@ -24,6 +24,7 @@ struct vm_area_struct;
#define ___GFP_HIGH 0x20u
#define ___GFP_IO 0x40u
#define ___GFP_FS 0x80u
#define ___GFP_WRITE 0x100u
#define ___GFP_NOWARN 0x200u
#define ___GFP_RETRY_MAYFAIL 0x400u
#define ___GFP_NOFAIL 0x800u
......@@ -36,11 +37,10 @@ struct vm_area_struct;
#define ___GFP_THISNODE 0x40000u
#define ___GFP_ATOMIC 0x80000u
#define ___GFP_ACCOUNT 0x100000u
#define ___GFP_DIRECT_RECLAIM 0x400000u
#define ___GFP_WRITE 0x800000u
#define ___GFP_KSWAPD_RECLAIM 0x1000000u
#define ___GFP_DIRECT_RECLAIM 0x200000u
#define ___GFP_KSWAPD_RECLAIM 0x400000u
#ifdef CONFIG_LOCKDEP
#define ___GFP_NOLOCKDEP 0x2000000u
#define ___GFP_NOLOCKDEP 0x800000u
#else
#define ___GFP_NOLOCKDEP 0
#endif
......@@ -205,7 +205,7 @@ struct vm_area_struct;
#define __GFP_NOLOCKDEP ((__force gfp_t)___GFP_NOLOCKDEP)
/* Room for N __GFP_FOO bits */
#define __GFP_BITS_SHIFT (25 + IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_LOCKDEP))
#define __GFP_BITS_SHIFT (23 + IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_LOCKDEP))
#define __GFP_BITS_MASK ((__force gfp_t)((1 << __GFP_BITS_SHIFT) - 1))
/*
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment