Commit e39758e0 authored by Jiang Liu's avatar Jiang Liu Committed by Thomas Gleixner

PCI: Use helper functions to access fields in struct msi_desc

Use helper functions to access fields in struct msi_desc, so we could
easily refine msi_desc later.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJiang Liu <jiang.liu@linux.intel.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarYijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Stuart Yoder <stuart.yoder@freescale.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com>
Cc: Jingoo Han <jingoohan1@gmail.com>
Cc: Pratyush Anand <pratyush.anand@gmail.com>
Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
Cc: Soeren Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@xilinx.com>
Cc: Srikanth Thokala <sthokal@xilinx.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1436428847-8886-9-git-send-email-jiang.liu@linux.intel.comSigned-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
parent 3bf15f53
......@@ -108,7 +108,7 @@ static void ks_dw_pcie_msi_irq_ack(struct irq_data *d)
struct pcie_port *pp;
msi = irq_data_get_msi_desc(d);
pp = sys_to_pcie(msi->dev->bus->sysdata);
pp = sys_to_pcie(msi_desc_to_pci_sysdata(msi));
ks_pcie = to_keystone_pcie(pp);
offset = d->irq - irq_linear_revmap(pp->irq_domain, 0);
update_reg_offset_bit_pos(offset, &reg_offset, &bit_pos);
......@@ -146,7 +146,7 @@ static void ks_dw_pcie_msi_irq_mask(struct irq_data *d)
u32 offset;
msi = irq_data_get_msi_desc(d);
pp = sys_to_pcie(msi->dev->bus->sysdata);
pp = sys_to_pcie(msi_desc_to_pci_sysdata(msi));
ks_pcie = to_keystone_pcie(pp);
offset = d->irq - irq_linear_revmap(pp->irq_domain, 0);
......@@ -167,7 +167,7 @@ static void ks_dw_pcie_msi_irq_unmask(struct irq_data *d)
u32 offset;
msi = irq_data_get_msi_desc(d);
pp = sys_to_pcie(msi->dev->bus->sysdata);
pp = sys_to_pcie(msi_desc_to_pci_sysdata(msi));
ks_pcie = to_keystone_pcie(pp);
offset = d->irq - irq_linear_revmap(pp->irq_domain, 0);
......
......@@ -255,7 +255,7 @@ static void dw_pcie_msi_set_irq(struct pcie_port *pp, int irq)
static int assign_irq(int no_irqs, struct msi_desc *desc, int *pos)
{
int irq, pos0, i;
struct pcie_port *pp = sys_to_pcie(desc->dev->bus->sysdata);
struct pcie_port *pp = sys_to_pcie(msi_desc_to_pci_sysdata(desc));
pos0 = bitmap_find_free_region(pp->msi_irq_in_use, MAX_MSI_IRQS,
order_base_2(no_irqs));
......@@ -327,7 +327,7 @@ static void dw_msi_teardown_irq(struct msi_controller *chip, unsigned int irq)
{
struct irq_data *data = irq_get_irq_data(irq);
struct msi_desc *msi = irq_data_get_msi_desc(data);
struct pcie_port *pp = sys_to_pcie(msi->dev->bus->sysdata);
struct pcie_port *pp = sys_to_pcie(msi_desc_to_pci_sysdata(msi));
clear_irq_range(pp, irq, 1, data->hwirq);
}
......
......@@ -227,18 +227,16 @@ static struct pci_ops xilinx_pcie_ops = {
*/
static void xilinx_pcie_destroy_msi(unsigned int irq)
{
struct irq_desc *desc;
struct msi_desc *msi;
struct xilinx_pcie_port *port;
desc = irq_to_desc(irq);
msi = irq_desc_get_msi_desc(desc);
port = sys_to_pcie(msi->dev->bus->sysdata);
if (!test_bit(irq, msi_irq_in_use))
if (!test_bit(irq, msi_irq_in_use)) {
msi = irq_get_msi_desc(irq);
port = sys_to_pcie(msi_desc_to_pci_sys_data(msi));
dev_err(port->dev, "Trying to free unused MSI#%d\n", irq);
else
} else {
clear_bit(irq, msi_irq_in_use);
}
}
/**
......
......@@ -208,7 +208,8 @@ u32 __pci_msi_desc_mask_irq(struct msi_desc *desc, u32 mask, u32 flag)
mask_bits &= ~mask;
mask_bits |= flag;
pci_write_config_dword(desc->dev, desc->mask_pos, mask_bits);
pci_write_config_dword(msi_desc_to_pci_dev(desc), desc->mask_pos,
mask_bits);
return mask_bits;
}
......@@ -288,7 +289,9 @@ void default_restore_msi_irqs(struct pci_dev *dev)
void __pci_read_msi_msg(struct msi_desc *entry, struct msi_msg *msg)
{
BUG_ON(entry->dev->current_state != PCI_D0);
struct pci_dev *dev = msi_desc_to_pci_dev(entry);
BUG_ON(dev->current_state != PCI_D0);
if (entry->msi_attrib.is_msix) {
void __iomem *base = entry->mask_base +
......@@ -298,7 +301,6 @@ void __pci_read_msi_msg(struct msi_desc *entry, struct msi_msg *msg)
msg->address_hi = readl(base + PCI_MSIX_ENTRY_UPPER_ADDR);
msg->data = readl(base + PCI_MSIX_ENTRY_DATA);
} else {
struct pci_dev *dev = entry->dev;
int pos = dev->msi_cap;
u16 data;
......@@ -318,7 +320,9 @@ void __pci_read_msi_msg(struct msi_desc *entry, struct msi_msg *msg)
void __pci_write_msi_msg(struct msi_desc *entry, struct msi_msg *msg)
{
if (entry->dev->current_state != PCI_D0) {
struct pci_dev *dev = msi_desc_to_pci_dev(entry);
if (dev->current_state != PCI_D0) {
/* Don't touch the hardware now */
} else if (entry->msi_attrib.is_msix) {
void __iomem *base;
......@@ -329,7 +333,6 @@ void __pci_write_msi_msg(struct msi_desc *entry, struct msi_msg *msg)
writel(msg->address_hi, base + PCI_MSIX_ENTRY_UPPER_ADDR);
writel(msg->data, base + PCI_MSIX_ENTRY_DATA);
} else {
struct pci_dev *dev = entry->dev;
int pos = dev->msi_cap;
u16 msgctl;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment