Commit cfc47a28 authored by Mel Gorman's avatar Mel Gorman Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm: page_alloc: lookup pageblock migratetype with IRQs enabled during free

get_pageblock_migratetype() is called during free with IRQs disabled.
This is unnecessary and disables IRQs for longer than necessary.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Acked-by: default avatarRik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Acked-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu>
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent dc4b0caf
......@@ -774,9 +774,9 @@ static void __free_pages_ok(struct page *page, unsigned int order)
if (!free_pages_prepare(page, order))
return;
migratetype = get_pfnblock_migratetype(page, pfn);
local_irq_save(flags);
__count_vm_events(PGFREE, 1 << order);
migratetype = get_pfnblock_migratetype(page, pfn);
set_freepage_migratetype(page, migratetype);
free_one_page(page_zone(page), page, pfn, order, migratetype);
local_irq_restore(flags);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment