Commit c9a8a613 authored by Jiri Olsa's avatar Jiri Olsa Committed by Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo

perf tools: Move the temp file processing into decompress_kmodule

We will add a compression check in the following patch and it makes it
easier if the file processing is done in a single place. It also makes
the current code simpler.

The decompress_kmodule function now returns the fd of the uncompressed
file and the file name in the pathname arg, if it's provided.
Signed-off-by: 's avatarJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>
Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Michael Petlan <mpetlan@redhat.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180817094813.15086-10-jolsa@kernel.orgSigned-off-by: 's avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
parent dde755a9
......@@ -250,8 +250,10 @@ bool dso__needs_decompress(struct dso *dso)
dso->symtab_type == DSO_BINARY_TYPE__GUEST_KMODULE_COMP;
}
static int decompress_kmodule(struct dso *dso, const char *name, char *tmpbuf)
static int decompress_kmodule(struct dso *dso, const char *name,
char *pathname, size_t len)
{
char tmpbuf[] = KMOD_DECOMP_NAME;
int fd = -1;
if (!dso__needs_decompress(dso))
......@@ -272,34 +274,27 @@ static int decompress_kmodule(struct dso *dso, const char *name, char *tmpbuf)
fd = -1;
}
if (!pathname || (fd < 0))
unlink(tmpbuf);
if (pathname && (fd >= 0))
strncpy(pathname, tmpbuf, len);
return fd;
}
int dso__decompress_kmodule_fd(struct dso *dso, const char *name)
{
char tmpbuf[] = KMOD_DECOMP_NAME;
int fd;
fd = decompress_kmodule(dso, name, tmpbuf);
unlink(tmpbuf);
return fd;
return decompress_kmodule(dso, name, NULL, 0);
}
int dso__decompress_kmodule_path(struct dso *dso, const char *name,
char *pathname, size_t len)
{
char tmpbuf[] = KMOD_DECOMP_NAME;
int fd;
fd = decompress_kmodule(dso, name, tmpbuf);
if (fd < 0) {
unlink(tmpbuf);
return -1;
}
int fd = decompress_kmodule(dso, name, pathname, len);
strncpy(pathname, tmpbuf, len);
close(fd);
return 0;
return fd >= 0 ? 0 : -1;
}
/*
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment