Commit b3ec9f33 authored by Souptick Joarder's avatar Souptick Joarder Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm: change return type to vm_fault_t

Use new return type vm_fault_t for fault handler in struct
vm_operations_struct.  For now, this is just documenting that the
function returns a VM_FAULT value rather than an errno.  Once all
instances are converted, vm_fault_t will become a distinct type.

See commit 1c8f4220 ("mm: change return type to vm_fault_t")

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180512063745.GA26866@jordon-HP-15-Notebook-PCSigned-off-by: default avatarSouptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarMatthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 2bcd6454
......@@ -629,9 +629,9 @@ struct vm_special_mapping {
* If non-NULL, then this is called to resolve page faults
* on the special mapping. If used, .pages is not checked.
*/
int (*fault)(const struct vm_special_mapping *sm,
struct vm_area_struct *vma,
struct vm_fault *vmf);
vm_fault_t (*fault)(const struct vm_special_mapping *sm,
struct vm_area_struct *vma,
struct vm_fault *vmf);
int (*mremap)(const struct vm_special_mapping *sm,
struct vm_area_struct *new_vma);
......
......@@ -3159,7 +3159,7 @@ static unsigned long hugetlb_vm_op_pagesize(struct vm_area_struct *vma)
* hugegpage VMA. do_page_fault() is supposed to trap this, so BUG is we get
* this far.
*/
static int hugetlb_vm_op_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf)
static vm_fault_t hugetlb_vm_op_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf)
{
BUG();
return 0;
......
......@@ -3277,7 +3277,7 @@ void vm_stat_account(struct mm_struct *mm, vm_flags_t flags, long npages)
mm->data_vm += npages;
}
static int special_mapping_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf);
static vm_fault_t special_mapping_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf);
/*
* Having a close hook prevents vma merging regardless of flags.
......@@ -3316,7 +3316,7 @@ static const struct vm_operations_struct legacy_special_mapping_vmops = {
.fault = special_mapping_fault,
};
static int special_mapping_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf)
static vm_fault_t special_mapping_fault(struct vm_fault *vmf)
{
struct vm_area_struct *vma = vmf->vma;
pgoff_t pgoff;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment