Commit b26486bf authored by Masami Hiramatsu's avatar Masami Hiramatsu Committed by Ingo Molnar

kprobes: Add documents of jump optimization

Add documentations about kprobe jump optimization to
Documentation/kprobes.txt.

Changes in v10:
 - Editorial fixups by Jim Keniston.

Changes in v8:
 - Update documentation and benchmark results.
Signed-off-by: default avatarMasami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarJim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com>
Cc: systemtap <systemtap@sources.redhat.com>
Cc: DLE <dle-develop@lists.sourceforge.net>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
Cc: Srikar Dronamraju <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Anders Kaseorg <andersk@ksplice.com>
Cc: Tim Abbott <tabbott@ksplice.com>
Cc: Andi Kleen <andi@firstfloor.org>
Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <compudj@krystal.dyndns.org>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com>
LKML-Reference: <20100225133504.6725.79395.stgit@localhost6.localdomain6>
Signed-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
parent c0f7ac3a
This diff is collapsed.
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment