Commit b03ec1b5 authored by Jiri Olsa's avatar Jiri Olsa Committed by Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo

perf tests: Add attr record -C cpu test

Adding test to validate perf_event_attr data for command:
  'record -C 0'
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa's avatarJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1361785972-7431-5-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
parent c21d0030
[config]
command = record
args = -C 0 kill >/dev/null 2>&1
[event:base-record]
cpu=0
# no enable on exec for CPU attached
enable_on_exec=0
# PERF_SAMPLE_IP | PERF_SAMPLE_TID PERF_SAMPLE_TIME | # PERF_SAMPLE_PERIOD
# + PERF_SAMPLE_CPU added by -C 0
sample_type=391
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment