Commit 8c5db92a authored by Ingo Molnar's avatar Ingo Molnar

Merge branch 'linus' into locking/core, to resolve conflicts

Conflicts:
	include/linux/compiler-clang.h
	include/linux/compiler-gcc.h
	include/linux/compiler-intel.h
	include/uapi/linux/stddef.h
Signed-off-by: 's avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parents ca5d376e e4880bc5

Too many changes to show.

To preserve performance only 1000 of 1000+ files are displayed.

......@@ -15,6 +15,7 @@ Adriana Reus <adi.reus@gmail.com> <adriana.reus@intel.com>
Alan Cox <alan@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>
Alan Cox <root@hraefn.swansea.linux.org.uk>
Aleksey Gorelov <aleksey_gorelov@phoenix.com>
Aleksandar Markovic <aleksandar.markovic@mips.com> <aleksandar.markovic@imgtec.com>
Al Viro <viro@ftp.linux.org.uk>
Al Viro <viro@zenIV.linux.org.uk>
Andreas Herrmann <aherrman@de.ibm.com>
......@@ -43,6 +44,7 @@ Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org>
Damian Hobson-Garcia <dhobsong@igel.co.jp>
David Brownell <david-b@pacbell.net>
David Woodhouse <dwmw2@shinybook.infradead.org>
Deng-Cheng Zhu <dengcheng.zhu@mips.com> <dengcheng.zhu@imgtec.com>
Dmitry Eremin-Solenikov <dbaryshkov@gmail.com>
Domen Puncer <domen@coderock.org>
Douglas Gilbert <dougg@torque.net>
......@@ -100,6 +102,7 @@ Leonid I Ananiev <leonid.i.ananiev@intel.com>
Linas Vepstas <linas@austin.ibm.com>
Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue> <linus.luessing@web.de>
Linus Lüssing <linus.luessing@c0d3.blue> <linus.luessing@ascom.ch>
Marcin Nowakowski <marcin.nowakowski@mips.com> <marcin.nowakowski@imgtec.com>
Mark Brown <broonie@sirena.org.uk>
Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de> <martin.kepplinger@theobroma-systems.com>
Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de> <martin.kepplinger@ginzinger.com>
......@@ -114,9 +117,11 @@ Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> <mchehab@s-opensource.com>
Matt Ranostay <mranostay@gmail.com> Matthew Ranostay <mranostay@embeddedalley.com>
Matt Ranostay <mranostay@gmail.com> <matt.ranostay@intel.com>
Matt Ranostay <matt.ranostay@konsulko.com> <matt@ranostay.consulting>
Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com> <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Mayuresh Janorkar <mayur@ti.com>
Michael Buesch <m@bues.ch>
Michel Dänzer <michel@tungstengraphics.com>
Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@mips.com> <miodrag.dinic@imgtec.com>
Mitesh shah <mshah@teja.com>
Mohit Kumar <mohit.kumar@st.com> <mohit.kumar.dhaka@gmail.com>
Morten Welinder <terra@gnome.org>
......@@ -127,6 +132,7 @@ Mythri P K <mythripk@ti.com>
Nguyen Anh Quynh <aquynh@gmail.com>
Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it>
Patrick Mochel <mochel@digitalimplant.org>
Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
Peter A Jonsson <pj@ludd.ltu.se>
Peter Oruba <peter@oruba.de>
Peter Oruba <peter.oruba@amd.com>
......
What: /sys/class/remoteproc/.../firmware
Date: October 2016
Contact: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Contact: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com>
Description: Remote processor firmware
Reports the name of the firmware currently loaded to the
......@@ -11,7 +11,7 @@ Description: Remote processor firmware
What: /sys/class/remoteproc/.../state
Date: October 2016
Contact: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@imgtec.com>
Contact: Matt Redfearn <matt.redfearn@mips.com>
Description: Remote processor state
Reports the state of the remote processor, which will be one of:
......
......@@ -1108,14 +1108,6 @@ When kbuild executes, the following steps are followed (roughly):
ld
Link target. Often, LDFLAGS_$@ is used to set specific options to ld.
objcopy
Copy binary. Uses OBJCOPYFLAGS usually specified in
arch/$(ARCH)/Makefile.
OBJCOPYFLAGS_$@ may be used to set additional options.
gzip
Compress target. Use maximum compression to compress target.
Example:
#arch/x86/boot/Makefile
LDFLAGS_bootsect := -Ttext 0x0 -s --oformat binary
......@@ -1139,6 +1131,19 @@ When kbuild executes, the following steps are followed (roughly):
resulting in the target file being recompiled for no
obvious reason.
objcopy
Copy binary. Uses OBJCOPYFLAGS usually specified in
arch/$(ARCH)/Makefile.
OBJCOPYFLAGS_$@ may be used to set additional options.
gzip
Compress target. Use maximum compression to compress target.
Example:
#arch/x86/boot/compressed/Makefile
$(obj)/vmlinux.bin.gz: $(vmlinux.bin.all-y) FORCE
$(call if_changed,gzip)
dtc
Create flattened device tree blob object suitable for linking
into vmlinux. Device tree blobs linked into vmlinux are placed
......@@ -1219,7 +1224,7 @@ When kbuild executes, the following steps are followed (roughly):
that may be shared between individual architectures.
The recommended approach how to use a generic header file is
to list the file in the Kbuild file.
See "7.3 generic-y" for further info on syntax etc.
See "7.2 generic-y" for further info on syntax etc.
--- 6.11 Post-link pass
......@@ -1254,13 +1259,13 @@ A Kbuild file may be defined under arch/<arch>/include/uapi/asm/ and
arch/<arch>/include/asm/ to list asm files coming from asm-generic.
See subsequent chapter for the syntax of the Kbuild file.
--- 7.1 no-export-headers
--- 7.1 no-export-headers
no-export-headers is essentially used by include/uapi/linux/Kbuild to
avoid exporting specific headers (e.g. kvm.h) on architectures that do
not support it. It should be avoided as much as possible.
--- 7.2 generic-y
--- 7.2 generic-y
If an architecture uses a verbatim copy of a header from
include/asm-generic then this is listed in the file
......@@ -1287,7 +1292,7 @@ See subsequent chapter for the syntax of the Kbuild file.
Example: termios.h
#include <asm-generic/termios.h>
--- 7.3 generated-y
--- 7.3 generated-y
If an architecture generates other header files alongside generic-y
wrappers, generated-y specifies them.
......@@ -1299,7 +1304,7 @@ See subsequent chapter for the syntax of the Kbuild file.
#arch/x86/include/asm/Kbuild
generated-y += syscalls_32.h
--- 7.5 mandatory-y
--- 7.4 mandatory-y
mandatory-y is essentially used by include/uapi/asm-generic/Kbuild.asm
to define the minimum set of headers that must be exported in
......
......@@ -50,8 +50,9 @@ be stronger.
Except where noted below, we speak only for ourselves, and not for any company
we might work for today, have in the past, or will in the future.
- Laura Abbott
- Bjorn Andersson (Linaro)
- Andrea Arcangeli (Red Hat)
- Andrea Arcangeli
- Neil Armstrong
- Jens Axboe
- Pablo Neira Ayuso
......@@ -60,15 +61,17 @@ we might work for today, have in the past, or will in the future.
- Felipe Balbi
- Arnd Bergmann
- Ard Biesheuvel
- Paolo Bonzini (Red Hat)
- Tim Bird
- Paolo Bonzini
- Christian Borntraeger
- Mark Brown (Linaro)
- Paul Burton
- Javier Martinez Canillas
- Rob Clark
- Jonathan Corbet
- Dennis Dalessandro
- Vivien Didelot (Savoir-faire Linux)
- Hans de Goede (Red Hat)
- Hans de Goede
- Mel Gorman (SUSE)
- Sven Eckelmann
- Alex Elder (Linaro)
......@@ -79,6 +82,7 @@ we might work for today, have in the past, or will in the future.
- Juergen Gross
- Shawn Guo
- Ulf Hansson
- Stephen Hemminger (Microsoft)
- Tejun Heo
- Rob Herring
- Masami Hiramatsu
......@@ -104,18 +108,21 @@ we might work for today, have in the past, or will in the future.
- Viresh Kumar
- Aneesh Kumar K.V
- Julia Lawall
- Doug Ledford (Red Hat)
- Doug Ledford
- Chuck Lever (Oracle)
- Daniel Lezcano
- Shaohua Li
- Xin Long (Red Hat)
- Xin Long
- Tony Luck
- Catalin Marinas (Arm Ltd)
- Mike Marshall
- Chris Mason
- Paul E. McKenney
- David S. Miller
- Ingo Molnar
- Kuninori Morimoto
- Trond Myklebust
- Martin K. Petersen (Oracle)
- Borislav Petkov
- Jiri Pirko
- Josh Poimboeuf
......@@ -124,18 +131,20 @@ we might work for today, have in the past, or will in the future.
- Joerg Roedel
- Leon Romanovsky
- Steven Rostedt (VMware)
- Ivan Safonov
- Frank Rowand
- Ivan Safonov
- Anna Schumaker
- Jes Sorensen
- K.Y. Srinivasan
- Heiko Stuebner
- Jiri Kosina (SUSE)
- Willy Tarreau
- Dmitry Torokhov
- Linus Torvalds
- Thierry Reding
- Rik van Riel
- Geert Uytterhoeven (Glider bvba)
- Eduardo Valentin (Amazon.com)
- Daniel Vetter
- Linus Walleij
- Richard Weinberger
......@@ -145,3 +154,4 @@ we might work for today, have in the past, or will in the future.
- Masahiro Yamada
- Wei Yongjun
- Lv Zheng
- Marc Zyngier (Arm Ltd)
# SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
#
# Kbuild for top-level directory of the kernel
# This file takes care of the following:
......
# SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0
#
# For a description of the syntax of this configuration file,
# see Documentation/kbuild/kconfig-language.txt.
......
......@@ -873,7 +873,7 @@ F: drivers/android/
F: drivers/staging/android/
ANDROID GOLDFISH RTC DRIVER
M: Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@imgtec.com>
M: Miodrag Dinic <miodrag.dinic@mips.com>
S: Supported
F: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/rtc/google,goldfish-rtc.txt
F: drivers/rtc/rtc-goldfish.c
......@@ -6671,7 +6671,7 @@ F: include/net/ieee802154_netdev.h
F: Documentation/networking/ieee802154.txt
IFE PROTOCOL
M: Yotam Gigi <yotamg@mellanox.com>
M: Yotam Gigi <yotam.gi@gmail.com>
M: Jamal Hadi Salim <jhs@mojatatu.com>
F: net/ife
F: include/net/ife.h
......@@ -6733,7 +6733,7 @@ S: Maintained
F: drivers/usb/atm/ueagle-atm.c
IMGTEC ASCII LCD DRIVER
M: Paul Burton <paul.burton@imgtec.com>
M: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>
S: Maintained
F: Documentation/devicetree/bindings/auxdisplay/img-ascii-lcd.txt
F: drivers/auxdisplay/img-ascii-lcd.c
......@@ -7745,6 +7745,11 @@ S: Maintained
F: Documentation/scsi/53c700.txt
F: drivers/scsi/53c700*
LEAKING_ADDRESSES
M: Tobin C. Harding <me@tobin.cc>
S: Maintained
F: scripts/leaking_addresses.pl
LED SUBSYSTEM
M: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net>
M: Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>
......@@ -8743,7 +8748,7 @@ Q: http://patchwork.ozlabs.org/project/netdev/list/
F: drivers/net/ethernet/mellanox/mlxsw/
MELLANOX FIRMWARE FLASH LIBRARY (mlxfw)
M: Yotam Gigi <yotamg@mellanox.com>
M: mlxsw@mellanox.com
L: netdev@vger.kernel.org