Commit 6d0e8d53 authored by Masahiro Yamada's avatar Masahiro Yamada Committed by Linus Torvalds

include/linux/types.h: define aligned_ types based on uapi header

<uapi/linux/types.h> has the same typedefs except that it prefixes them
with double-underscore for user space.  Use them for the kernel space
typedefs.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1526350925-14922-2-git-send-email-yamada.masahiro@socionext.comSigned-off-by: default avatarMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
Cc: Lihao Liang <lianglihao@huawei.com>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 6d8e4108
......@@ -115,9 +115,9 @@ typedef __s64 int64_t;
#endif
/* this is a special 64bit data type that is 8-byte aligned */
#define aligned_u64 __u64 __attribute__((aligned(8)))
#define aligned_be64 __be64 __attribute__((aligned(8)))
#define aligned_le64 __le64 __attribute__((aligned(8)))
#define aligned_u64 __aligned_u64
#define aligned_be64 __aligned_be64
#define aligned_le64 __aligned_le64
/**
* The type used for indexing onto a disc or disc partition.
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment