Commit 66500030 authored by Linus Walleij's avatar Linus Walleij Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

ARM: dts: kirkwood: Fix polarity of GPIO fan lines

[ Upstream commit b5f03484 ]

These two lines are active high, not active low. The bug was
found when we changed the kernel to respect the polarity defined
in the device tree.

Fixes: 1b90e06b ("ARM: kirkwood: Use devicetree to define DNS-32[05] fan")
Cc: Jamie Lentin <jm@lentin.co.uk>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Gregory Clement <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Cc: Julien D'Ascenzio <jdascenzio@posteo.net>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Tested-by: Jamie Lentin's avatarJamie Lentin <jm@lentin.co.uk>
Reported-by: default avatarJulien D'Ascenzio <jdascenzio@posteo.net>
Tested-by: default avatarJulien D'Ascenzio <jdascenzio@posteo.net>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Gregory Clement's avatarGregory CLEMENT <gregory.clement@bootlin.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarSasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
parent 45ce4c5d
...@@ -36,8 +36,8 @@ ...@@ -36,8 +36,8 @@
compatible = "gpio-fan"; compatible = "gpio-fan";
pinctrl-0 = <&pmx_fan_high_speed &pmx_fan_low_speed>; pinctrl-0 = <&pmx_fan_high_speed &pmx_fan_low_speed>;
pinctrl-names = "default"; pinctrl-names = "default";
gpios = <&gpio1 14 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW gpios = <&gpio1 14 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH
&gpio1 13 GPIO_ACTIVE_LOW>; &gpio1 13 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
gpio-fan,speed-map = <0 0 gpio-fan,speed-map = <0 0
3000 1 3000 1
6000 2>; 6000 2>;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment