Commit 50e7fbc3 authored by Matthew Wilcox's avatar Matthew Wilcox Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm: add hmm_data to struct page

Make hmm_data an explicit member of the struct page union.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180518194519.3820-14-willy@infradead.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarMatthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
Acked-by: default avatarVlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: "Kirill A . Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>
Cc: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent a052f0a5
......@@ -522,9 +522,7 @@ void hmm_devmem_remove(struct hmm_devmem *devmem);
static inline void hmm_devmem_page_set_drvdata(struct page *page,
unsigned long data)
{
unsigned long *drvdata = (unsigned long *)&page->pgmap;
drvdata[1] = data;
page->hmm_data = data;
}
/*
......@@ -535,9 +533,7 @@ static inline void hmm_devmem_page_set_drvdata(struct page *page,
*/
static inline unsigned long hmm_devmem_page_get_drvdata(const struct page *page)
{
const unsigned long *drvdata = (const unsigned long *)&page->pgmap;
return drvdata[1];
return page->hmm_data;
}
......
......@@ -146,15 +146,15 @@ struct page {
spinlock_t ptl;
#endif
};
struct { /* ZONE_DEVICE pages */
/** @pgmap: Points to the hosting device page map. */
struct dev_pagemap *pgmap;
unsigned long hmm_data;
unsigned long _zd_pad_1; /* uses mapping */
};
/** @rcu_head: You can use this to free a page by RCU. */
struct rcu_head rcu_head;
/**
* @pgmap: For ZONE_DEVICE pages, this points to the hosting
* device page map.
*/
struct dev_pagemap *pgmap;
};
union { /* This union is 4 bytes in size. */
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment