Commit 4b33b695 authored by Huaisheng Ye's avatar Huaisheng Ye Committed by Linus Torvalds

include/linux/gfp.h: fix the annotation of GFP_ZONE_TABLE

When bit is equal to 0x4, it means OPT_ZONE_DMA32 should be got from
GFP_ZONE_TABLE.  OPT_ZONE_DMA32 shall be equal to ZONE_DMA32 or
ZONE_NORMAL according to the status of CONFIG_ZONE_DMA32.

Similarly, when bit is equal to 0xc, that means OPT_ZONE_DMA32 should be
got with an allocation policy GFP_MOVABLE.  So ZONE_DMA32 or ZONE_NORMAL
is the possible result value.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180601163403.1032-1-yehs2007@zoho.comSigned-off-by: default avatarHuaisheng Ye <yehs1@lenovo.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: "Levin, Alexander (Sasha Levin)" <alexander.levin@verizon.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent daa28075
......@@ -343,7 +343,7 @@ static inline bool gfpflags_allow_blocking(const gfp_t gfp_flags)
* 0x1 => DMA or NORMAL
* 0x2 => HIGHMEM or NORMAL
* 0x3 => BAD (DMA+HIGHMEM)
* 0x4 => DMA32 or DMA or NORMAL
* 0x4 => DMA32 or NORMAL
* 0x5 => BAD (DMA+DMA32)
* 0x6 => BAD (HIGHMEM+DMA32)
* 0x7 => BAD (HIGHMEM+DMA32+DMA)
......@@ -351,7 +351,7 @@ static inline bool gfpflags_allow_blocking(const gfp_t gfp_flags)
* 0x9 => DMA or NORMAL (MOVABLE+DMA)
* 0xa => MOVABLE (Movable is valid only if HIGHMEM is set too)
* 0xb => BAD (MOVABLE+HIGHMEM+DMA)
* 0xc => DMA32 (MOVABLE+DMA32)
* 0xc => DMA32 or NORMAL (MOVABLE+DMA32)
* 0xd => BAD (MOVABLE+DMA32+DMA)
* 0xe => BAD (MOVABLE+DMA32+HIGHMEM)
* 0xf => BAD (MOVABLE+DMA32+HIGHMEM+DMA)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment