Commit 48c2e17f authored by Jason Baron's avatar Jason Baron Committed by Frederic Weisbecker

tracing: Add more namespace area to 'perf list' output

The new syscall tracepoints names can be too long for the 'perf list'
output.
Add a few more characters.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
parent f4b5ffcc
......@@ -606,7 +606,7 @@ static void print_tracepoint_events(void)
evt_path, st) {
snprintf(evt_path, MAXPATHLEN, "%s:%s",
sys_dirent.d_name, evt_dirent.d_name);
fprintf(stderr, " %-40s [%s]\n", evt_path,
fprintf(stderr, " %-42s [%s]\n", evt_path,
event_type_descriptors[PERF_TYPE_TRACEPOINT+1]);
}
closedir(evt_dir);
......@@ -640,7 +640,7 @@ void print_events(void)
sprintf(name, "%s OR %s", syms->symbol, syms->alias);
else
strcpy(name, syms->symbol);
fprintf(stderr, " %-40s [%s]\n", name,
fprintf(stderr, " %-42s [%s]\n", name,
event_type_descriptors[type]);
prev_type = type;
......@@ -654,7 +654,7 @@ void print_events(void)
continue;
for (i = 0; i < PERF_COUNT_HW_CACHE_RESULT_MAX; i++) {
fprintf(stderr, " %-40s [%s]\n",
fprintf(stderr, " %-42s [%s]\n",
event_cache_name(type, op, i),
event_type_descriptors[4]);
}
......@@ -662,7 +662,7 @@ void print_events(void)
}
fprintf(stderr, "\n");
fprintf(stderr, " %-40s [raw hardware event descriptor]\n",
fprintf(stderr, " %-42s [raw hardware event descriptor]\n",
"rNNN");
fprintf(stderr, "\n");
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment