Commit 4355c018 authored by Liang Chen's avatar Liang Chen Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm/mempolicy.c: skip VM_HUGETLB and VM_MIXEDMAP VMA for lazy mbind

VM_HUGETLB and VM_MIXEDMAP vma needs to be excluded to avoid compound
pages being marked for migration and unexpected COWs when handling
hugetlb fault.

Thanks to Naoya Horiguchi for reminding me on these checks.
Signed-off-by: Liang Chen's avatarLiang Chen <liangchen.linux@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarGavin Guo <gavin.guo@canonical.com>
Suggested-by: default avatarNaoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com>
Acked-by: default avatarDavid Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>
Cc: SeongJae Park <sj38.park@gmail.com>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 0b94f175
......@@ -643,7 +643,9 @@ static int queue_pages_test_walk(unsigned long start, unsigned long end,
if (flags & MPOL_MF_LAZY) {
/* Similar to task_numa_work, skip inaccessible VMAs */
if (vma->vm_flags & (VM_READ | VM_EXEC | VM_WRITE))
if (!is_vm_hugetlb_page(vma) &&
(vma->vm_flags & (VM_READ | VM_EXEC | VM_WRITE)) &&
!(vma->vm_flags & VM_MIXEDMAP))
change_prot_numa(vma, start, endvma);
return 1;
}
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment