Commit 354f17e1 authored by Philipp Hachtmann's avatar Philipp Hachtmann Committed by Linus Torvalds

mm/nobootmem: free_all_bootmem again

get_allocated_memblock_reserved_regions_info() should work if it is
compiled in.  Extended the ifdef around
get_allocated_memblock_memory_regions_info() to include
get_allocated_memblock_reserved_regions_info() as well.  Similar changes
in nobootmem.c/free_low_memory_core_early() where the two functions are
called.

[akpm@linux-foundation.org: cleanup]
Signed-off-by: default avatarPhilipp Hachtmann <phacht@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: qiuxishi <qiuxishi@huawei.com>
Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>
Cc: Daeseok Youn <daeseok.youn@gmail.com>
Cc: Jiang Liu <liuj97@gmail.com>
Acked-by: default avatarYinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: Zhang Yanfei <zhangyanfei@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: Tang Chen <tangchen@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent ec97097b
......@@ -266,33 +266,20 @@ static void __init_memblock memblock_remove_region(struct memblock_type *type, u
}
}
#ifdef CONFIG_ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK
phys_addr_t __init_memblock get_allocated_memblock_reserved_regions_info(
phys_addr_t *addr)
{
if (memblock.reserved.regions == memblock_reserved_init_regions)
return 0;
/*
* Don't allow nobootmem allocator to free reserved memory regions
* array if
* - CONFIG_DEBUG_FS is enabled;
* - CONFIG_ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK is not enabled;
* - reserved memory regions array have been resized during boot.
* Otherwise debug_fs entry "sys/kernel/debug/memblock/reserved"
* will show garbage instead of state of memory reservations.
*/
if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_DEBUG_FS) &&
!IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK))
return 0;
*addr = __pa(memblock.reserved.regions);
return PAGE_ALIGN(sizeof(struct memblock_region) *
memblock.reserved.max);
}
#ifdef CONFIG_ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK
phys_addr_t __init_memblock get_allocated_memblock_memory_regions_info(
phys_addr_t *addr)
{
......
......@@ -116,23 +116,26 @@ static unsigned long __init __free_memory_core(phys_addr_t start,
static unsigned long __init free_low_memory_core_early(void)
{
unsigned long count = 0;
phys_addr_t start, end, size;
phys_addr_t start, end;
u64 i;
for_each_free_mem_range(i, NUMA_NO_NODE, &start, &end, NULL)
count += __free_memory_core(start, end);
/* Free memblock.reserved array if it was allocated */
size = get_allocated_memblock_reserved_regions_info(&start);
if (size)
count += __free_memory_core(start, start + size);
#ifdef CONFIG_ARCH_DISCARD_MEMBLOCK
/* Free memblock.memory array if it was allocated */
size = get_allocated_memblock_memory_regions_info(&start);
if (size)
count += __free_memory_core(start, start + size);
{
phys_addr_t size;
/* Free memblock.reserved array if it was allocated */
size = get_allocated_memblock_reserved_regions_info(&start);
if (size)
count += __free_memory_core(start, start + size);
/* Free memblock.memory array if it was allocated */
size = get_allocated_memblock_memory_regions_info(&start);
if (size)
count += __free_memory_core(start, start + size);
}
#endif
return count;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment