Commit 2b3648a6 authored by Kirill Tkhai's avatar Kirill Tkhai Committed by Linus Torvalds

fs/super.c: refactor alloc_super()

Do two list_lru_init_memcg() calls after prealloc_super().
destroy_unused_super() in fail path is OK with this.  Next patch needs
such the order.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/153063058712.1818.3382490999719078571.stgit@localhost.localdomainSigned-off-by: default avatarKirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com>
Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov's avatarVladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>
Tested-by: default avatarShakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com>
Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: Josef Bacik <jbacik@fb.com>
Cc: Li RongQing <lirongqing@baidu.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Matthias Kaehlcke <mka@chromium.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>
Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org>
Cc: Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>
Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Sahitya Tummala <stummala@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 39887653
......@@ -244,10 +244,6 @@ static struct super_block *alloc_super(struct file_system_type *type, int flags,
INIT_LIST_HEAD(&s->s_inodes_wb);
spin_lock_init(&s->s_inode_wblist_lock);
if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_dentry_lru))
goto fail;
if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_inode_lru))
goto fail;
s->s_count = 1;
atomic_set(&s->s_active, 1);
mutex_init(&s->s_vfs_rename_mutex);
......@@ -265,6 +261,10 @@ static struct super_block *alloc_super(struct file_system_type *type, int flags,
s->s_shrink.flags = SHRINKER_NUMA_AWARE | SHRINKER_MEMCG_AWARE;
if (prealloc_shrinker(&s->s_shrink))
goto fail;
if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_dentry_lru))
goto fail;
if (list_lru_init_memcg(&s->s_inode_lru))
goto fail;
return s;
fail:
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment