Commit 0f6f47ba authored by Frederic Weisbecker's avatar Frederic Weisbecker Committed by Ingo Molnar

softirq/core: Turn default irq_cpustat_t to standard per-cpu

In order to optimize and consolidate softirq mask accesses, let's
convert the default irq_cpustat_t implementation to per-CPU standard API.
Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>
Acked-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Acked-by: default avatarPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de>
Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org>
Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>
Cc: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior <bigeasy@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1525786706-22846-5-git-send-email-frederic@kernel.orgSigned-off-by: default avatarIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
parent 30d72334
......@@ -18,8 +18,8 @@
*/
#ifndef __ARCH_IRQ_STAT
extern irq_cpustat_t irq_stat[]; /* defined in asm/hardirq.h */
#define __IRQ_STAT(cpu, member) (irq_stat[cpu].member)
DECLARE_PER_CPU_ALIGNED(irq_cpustat_t, irq_stat); /* defined in asm/hardirq.h */
#define __IRQ_STAT(cpu, member) (per_cpu(irq_stat.member, cpu))
#endif
/* arch independent irq_stat fields */
......
......@@ -49,8 +49,8 @@
*/
#ifndef __ARCH_IRQ_STAT
irq_cpustat_t irq_stat[NR_CPUS] ____cacheline_aligned;
EXPORT_SYMBOL(irq_stat);
DEFINE_PER_CPU_ALIGNED(irq_cpustat_t, irq_stat);
EXPORT_PER_CPU_SYMBOL(irq_stat);
#endif
static struct softirq_action softirq_vec[NR_SOFTIRQS] __cacheline_aligned_in_smp;
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment