Commit 097c8758 authored by Jiri Olsa's avatar Jiri Olsa Committed by Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo

perf tests: Make attr script verbose friendly

Making the attr test script runner to pass proper verbose option. Also
making single '-v' be more reader friendly and display just the test
name.

Making the current output to be display for '-vv'.
Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa's avatarJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1361785972-7431-3-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.comSigned-off-by: default avatarArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
parent 66857b5a
......@@ -147,10 +147,15 @@ void test_attr__open(struct perf_event_attr *attr, pid_t pid, int cpu,
static int run_dir(const char *d, const char *perf)
{
char v[] = "-vvvvv";
int vcnt = min(verbose, (int) sizeof(v) - 1);
char cmd[3*PATH_MAX];
snprintf(cmd, 3*PATH_MAX, PYTHON " %s/attr.py -d %s/attr/ -p %s %s",
d, d, perf, verbose ? "-v" : "");
if (verbose)
vcnt++;
snprintf(cmd, 3*PATH_MAX, PYTHON " %s/attr.py -d %s/attr/ -p %s %.*s",
d, d, perf, vcnt, v);
return system(cmd);
}
......
......@@ -121,7 +121,7 @@ class Test(object):
parser = ConfigParser.SafeConfigParser()
parser.read(path)
log.debug("running '%s'" % path)
log.warning("running '%s'" % path)
self.path = path
self.test_dir = options.test_dir
......@@ -172,7 +172,7 @@ class Test(object):
self.perf, self.command, tempdir, self.args)
ret = os.WEXITSTATUS(os.system(cmd))
log.warning(" running '%s' ret %d " % (cmd, ret))
log.info(" '%s' ret %d " % (cmd, ret))
if ret != int(self.ret):
raise Unsup(self)
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment