Commit 066e0378 authored by Jason Baron's avatar Jason Baron Committed by Frederic Weisbecker

tracing: Call arch_init_ftrace_syscalls at boot

Call arch_init_ftrace_syscalls at boot, so we can determine early the
set of syscalls for the syscall trace events.
Signed-off-by: default avatarJason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com>
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <laijs@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@polymtl.ca>
Cc: Jiaying Zhang <jiayingz@google.com>
Cc: Martin Bligh <mbligh@google.com>
Cc: Li Zefan <lizf@cn.fujitsu.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarFrederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
parent eeac19a7
......@@ -516,31 +516,24 @@ int syscall_name_to_nr(char *name)
return -1;
}
void arch_init_ftrace_syscalls(void)
static int __init arch_init_ftrace_syscalls(void)
{
int i;
struct syscall_metadata *meta;
unsigned long **psys_syscall_table = &sys_call_table;
static atomic_t refs;
if (atomic_inc_return(&refs) != 1)
goto end;
syscalls_metadata = kzalloc(sizeof(*syscalls_metadata) *
FTRACE_SYSCALL_MAX, GFP_KERNEL);
if (!syscalls_metadata) {
WARN_ON(1);
return;
return -ENOMEM;
}
for (i = 0; i < FTRACE_SYSCALL_MAX; i++) {
meta = find_syscall_meta(psys_syscall_table[i]);
syscalls_metadata[i] = meta;
}
return;
/* Paranoid: avoid overflow */
end:
atomic_dec(&refs);
return 0;
}
arch_initcall(arch_init_ftrace_syscalls);
#endif
......@@ -19,7 +19,6 @@ struct syscall_metadata {
};
#ifdef CONFIG_FTRACE_SYSCALLS
extern void arch_init_ftrace_syscalls(void);
extern struct syscall_metadata *syscall_nr_to_meta(int nr);
extern void start_ftrace_syscalls(void);
extern void stop_ftrace_syscalls(void);
......
......@@ -106,7 +106,6 @@ void start_ftrace_syscalls(void)
if (++refcount != 1)
goto unlock;
arch_init_ftrace_syscalls();
read_lock_irqsave(&tasklist_lock, flags);
do_each_thread(g, t) {
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment