• Joerg Roedel's avatar
    x86/mm/pti: Introduce pti_finalize() · b976690f
    Joerg Roedel authored
    Introduce a new function to finalize the kernel mappings for the userspace
    page-table after all ro/nx protections have been applied to the kernel
    mappings.
    
    Also move the call to pti_clone_kernel_text() to that function so that it
    will run on 32 bit kernels too.
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJoerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarThomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
    Tested-by: Pavel Machek's avatarPavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
    Cc: "H . Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
    Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
    Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
    Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>
    Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
    Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com>
    Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
    Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
    Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
    Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
    Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com>
    Cc: David Laight <David.Laight@aculab.com>
    Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com>
    Cc: Eduardo Valentin <eduval@amazon.com>
    Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
    Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
    Cc: aliguori@amazon.com
    Cc: daniel.gruss@iaik.tugraz.at
    Cc: hughd@google.com
    Cc: keescook@google.com
    Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com>
    Cc: Waiman Long <llong@redhat.com>
    Cc: "David H . Gutteridge" <dhgutteridge@sympatico.ca>
    Cc: joro@8bytes.org
    Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1531906876-13451-30-git-send-email-joro@8bytes.org
    b976690f
pti.h 240 Bytes