• Jarod Wilson's avatar
    net: use core MTU range checking in misc drivers · b3e3893e
    Jarod Wilson authored
    firewire-net:
    - set min/max_mtu
    - remove fwnet_change_mtu
    
    nes:
    - set max_mtu
    - clean up nes_netdev_change_mtu
    
    xpnet:
    - set min/max_mtu
    - remove xpnet_dev_change_mtu
    
    hippi:
    - set min/max_mtu
    - remove hippi_change_mtu
    
    batman-adv:
    - set max_mtu
    - remove batadv_interface_change_mtu
    - initialization is a little async, not 100% certain that max_mtu is set
      in the optimal place, don't have hardware to test with
    
    rionet:
    - set min/max_mtu
    - remove rionet_change_mtu
    
    slip:
    - set min/max_mtu
    - streamline sl_change_mtu
    
    um/net_kern:
    - remove pointless ndo_change_mtu
    
    hsi/clients/ssi_protocol:
    - use core MTU range checking
    - remove now redundant ssip_pn_set_mtu
    
    ipoib:
    - set a default max MTU value
    - Note: ipoib's actual max MTU can vary, depending on if the device is in
      connected mode or not, so we'll just set the max_mtu value to the max
      possible, and let the ndo_change_mtu function continue to validate any new
      MTU change requests with checks for CM or not. Note that ipoib has no
      min_mtu set, and thus, the network core's mtu > 0 check is the only lower
      bounds here.
    
    mptlan:
    - use net core MTU range checking
    - remove now redundant mpt_lan_change_mtu
    
    fddi:
    - min_mtu = 21, max_mtu = 4470
    - remove now redundant fddi_change_mtu (including export)
    
    fjes:
    - min_mtu = 8192, max_mtu = 65536
    - The max_mtu value is actually one over IP_MAX_MTU here, but the idea is to
      get past the core net MTU range checks so fjes_change_mtu can validate a
      new MTU against what it supports (see fjes_support_mtu in fjes_hw.c)
    
    hsr:
    - min_mtu = 0 (calls ether_setup, max_mtu is 1500)
    
    f_phonet:
    - min_mtu = 6, max_mtu = 65541
    
    u_ether:
    - min_mtu = 14, max_mtu = 15412
    
    phonet/pep-gprs:
    - min_mtu = 576, max_mtu = 65530
    - remove redundant gprs_set_mtu
    
    CC: netdev@vger.kernel.org
    CC: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
    CC: Stefan Richter <stefanr@s5r6.in-berlin.de>
    CC: Faisal Latif <faisal.latif@intel.com>
    CC: linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org
    CC: Cliff Whickman <cpw@sgi.com>
    CC: Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com>
    CC: Jes Sorensen <jes@trained-monkey.org>
    CC: Marek Lindner <mareklindner@neomailbox.ch>
    CC: Simon Wunderlich <sw@simonwunderlich.de>
    CC: Antonio Quartulli <a@unstable.cc>
    CC: Sathya Prakash <sathya.prakash@broadcom.com>
    CC: Chaitra P B <chaitra.basappa@broadcom.com>
    CC: Suganath Prabu Subramani <suganath-prabu.subramani@broadcom.com>
    CC: MPT-FusionLinux.pdl@broadcom.com
    CC: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
    CC: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
    CC: Arvid Brodin <arvid.brodin@alten.se>
    CC: Remi Denis-Courmont <courmisch@gmail.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarJarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>
    Signed-off-by: default avatarDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
    b3e3893e
hippidevice.h 1.23 KB