• Yury Norov's avatar
    lib/find_bit_benchmark.c: align test_find_next_and_bit with others · 439e00b7
    Yury Norov authored
    Contrary to other tests, test_find_next_and_bit() test uses tab
    formatting in output and get_cycles() instead of ktime_get().
    get_cycles() is not supported by some arches, so ktime_get() fits better
    in generic code.
    
    Fix it and minor style issues, so the output looks like this:
    
    Start testing find_bit() with random-filled bitmap
    find_next_bit:                 7142816 ns, 163282 iterations
    find_next_zero_bit:            8545712 ns, 164399 iterations
    find_last_bit:                 6332032 ns, 163282 iterations
    find_first_bit:               20509424 ns,  16606 iterations
    find_next_and_bit:             4060016 ns,  73424 iterations
    
    Start testing find_bit() with sparse bitmap
    find_next_bit:                   55984 ns,    656 iterations
    find_next_zero_bit:           19197536 ns, 327025 iterations
    find_last_bit:                   65088 ns,    656 iterations
    find_first_bit:                5923712 ns,    656 iterations
    find_next_and_bit:               29088 ns,      1 iterations
    
    Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181123174803.10916-1-ynorov@caviumnetworks.comSigned-off-by: 's avatarYury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com>
    Reviewed-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Cc: "Norov, Yuri" <Yuri.Norov@cavium.com>
    Cc: Clement Courbet <courbet@google.com>
    Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
    Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com>
    Cc: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>
    Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
    Signed-off-by: 's avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
    439e00b7
find_bit_benchmark.c 4.29 KB