Commit f520409c authored by Dan Carpenter's avatar Dan Carpenter Committed by Linus Torvalds
Browse files

test_kmod: remove paranoid UINT_MAX check on uint range processing

The UINT_MAX comparison is not needed because "max" is already an unsigned
int, and we expect developer C code max value input to have a sensible 0 -
UINT_MAX range.  Note that if it so happens to be UINT_MAX + 1 it would
lead to an issue, but we expect the developer to know this.

[mcgrof@kernel.org: massaged commit log]
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170802211707.28020-2-mcgrof@kernel.org

Signed-off-by: default avatarDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Chamberlain's avatarLuis R. Rodriguez <mcgrof@kernel.org>
Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Jessica Yu <jeyu@redhat.com>
Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au>
Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.com>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Eric W. Biederman <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Shuah Khan <shuah@kernel.org>
Cc: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Cc: David Binderman <dcb314@hotmail.com>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
parent 5680db4b
......@@ -924,7 +924,7 @@ static int test_dev_config_update_uint_range(struct kmod_test_device *test_dev,
if (ret)
return ret;
if (new < min || new > max || new > UINT_MAX)
if (new < min || new > max)
return -EINVAL;
mutex_lock(&test_dev->config_mutex);
......
Markdown is supported
0% or .
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment