Commit 58bc4c34 authored by Jann Horn's avatar Jann Horn Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

mm/vmstat.c: skip NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH* properly

5dd0b16c ("mm/vmstat: Make NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH_RECEIVED available even
on UP") made the availability of the NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH* counters inside
the kernel unconditional to reduce #ifdef soup, but (either to avoid
showing dummy zero counters to userspace, or because that code was missed)
didn't update the vmstat_array, meaning that all following counters would
be shown with incorrect values.

This only affects kernel builds with
CONFIG_VM_EVENT_COUNTERS=y && CONFIG_DEBUG_TLBFLUSH=y && CONFIG_SMP=n.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181001143138.95119-2-jannh@google.com
Fixes: 5dd0b16c ("mm/vmstat: Make NR_TLB_REMOTE_FLUSH_RECEIVED available even on UP")
Signed-off-by: default avatarJann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Acked-by: default avatarRoman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Cc: Kemi Wang <kemi.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent 28e2c4bb
......@@ -1275,6 +1275,9 @@ const char * const vmstat_text[] = {
#ifdef CONFIG_SMP
"nr_tlb_remote_flush",
"nr_tlb_remote_flush_received",
#else
"", /* nr_tlb_remote_flush */
"", /* nr_tlb_remote_flush_received */
#endif /* CONFIG_SMP */
"nr_tlb_local_flush_all",
"nr_tlb_local_flush_one",
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment