Commit 28e2c4bb authored by Jann Horn's avatar Jann Horn Committed by Greg Kroah-Hartman

mm/vmstat.c: fix outdated vmstat_text

7a9cdebd ("mm: get rid of vmacache_flush_all() entirely") removed the
VMACACHE_FULL_FLUSHES statistics, but didn't remove the corresponding
entry in vmstat_text.  This causes an out-of-bounds access in
vmstat_show().

Luckily this only affects kernels with CONFIG_DEBUG_VM_VMACACHE=y, which
is probably very rare.

Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181001143138.95119-1-jannh@google.com
Fixes: 7a9cdebd ("mm: get rid of vmacache_flush_all() entirely")
Signed-off-by: default avatarJann Horn <jannh@google.com>
Reviewed-by: default avatarKees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Reviewed-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Acked-by: default avatarMichal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Acked-by: default avatarRoman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Cc: Christoph Lameter <clameter@sgi.com>
Cc: Kemi Wang <kemi.wang@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarAndrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: default avatarGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
parent f8a00cef
......@@ -1283,7 +1283,6 @@ const char * const vmstat_text[] = {
#ifdef CONFIG_DEBUG_VM_VMACACHE
"vmacache_find_calls",
"vmacache_find_hits",
"vmacache_full_flushes",
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_SWAP
"swap_ra",
......
Markdown is supported
0% or
You are about to add 0 people to the discussion. Proceed with caution.
Finish editing this message first!
Please register or to comment