Feature: Draft versions of documents
From the forum:
What would be really cool is to have the possibility of not showing to everyone the newly uploaded version of a given document as long as it doesn't reach 100% of its attributed workflow. While it is below 100% it could be stored as a draft with a "View draft" ACL available for users who are allowed to see the work in progress.
From my perspective, if this were to be implemented we should do it in a way that doesn't restrict it only to the workflow system. Some kind of tag or check to see if a document has the draft label/tag when evaluating ACLs would allow people to restrict which user groups can view draft items. We'd solve the workflow part of this feature request by allowing users to have a "set/unset draft" action which they would just have unset draft on the transition to 100%