CREDITS.TXT 1.52 KB
Newer Older
1 2
CREDITS
-------
3 4 5 6 7 8 9

** Contributors **

The following people sent patches that were incorporated into this release
of the toolkit:

    Octavio Alvarez <alvarezp@alvarezp.com>
Mati's avatar
Mati committed
10
    Alexander Bluhm <bluhm@openbsd.org>
11
    Alistair Crooks <agc@pkgsrc.org>
Mati's avatar
Mati committed
12
    Declan A Rieb   <darieb@sandia.gov>
13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35


** Package maintainers **

Availability of packages for different operating systems makes it easier for
users to install and update the toolkit, and for the toolkit to integrate
better with the operating systems.

These are the maintainers for each of the different packages:

  + Debian

    Octavio Alvarez <alvarezp@alvarezp.com>, sponsored by Luciano Bello
    <luciano@debian.org>

  + FreeBSD

    Hiroki Sato <hrs@FreeBSD.org>

  + Gentoo Linux

    Robin H. Johnson <robbat2@gentoo.org>

Mati's avatar
Mati committed
36 37 38 39 40
  + Mac OS

    Declan A Rieb <darieb@sandia.gov> tests the toolkit on multiple Mac OS
    versions, to ensure clean compiles on such platforms.

41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48
  + NetBSD (pkgsrc framework)

    Alistair Crooks <agc@pkgsrc.org>

  + OpenBSD

    Alexander Bluhm <bluhm@openbsd.org>

Mati's avatar
Mati committed
49 50 51 52 53 54

** Troubleshooting/Debugging **

Spotting bugs in networking tool can be tricky, since at times they only show
up in specific network scenarios.

55
The following indviduals provided great help in identifying bugs in the
Mati's avatar
Mati committed
56 57 58 59 60 61 62
toolkit (thus leading to fixes and improvements):

    Stephane Bortzmeyer <stephane@bortzmeyer.org>
    Marc Heuse <mh@mh-sec.de>
    Erik Muller <erikm@buh.org>
    Declan A Rieb <darieb@sandia.gov>
    Tim <tim-security@sentinelchicken.org>
63
    Ray Hunter <Ray.Hunter@globis.net>
Mati's avatar
Mati committed
64