Rebase Button Removing Approvals
For the last couple of weeks when anyone on our team clicks the rebase button on a merge request with no conflicts the branch is successfully rebased but any approvals that were previously given to the MR are removed. Additionally an error banner appears to say "Something went wrong. Please try again" even though a successful rebase has occurred.
Steps to reproduce
Clicking on the rebase button of a merge request with no conflicts.
Error is occurring for all project members on a private project using the most recent Gitlab CE version.
What is the current bug behaviour?
The branch is successfully rebased but any approvals are removed.
What is the expected correct behaviour?
The branch successfully rebases and any previous approvals are kept
Potentially related to this issue gitlab-com/support-forum#2818 (closed) but there is some different behaviour between the two.