View full audit trail of Description History
Now that we allow viewing the change history of an Issue Description, there is the issue of sensitive information being stored in the history. Issue #32894 resolves this by allowing a
soft delete of history items.
For customers requiring additional auditing mechanisms, it is still necessary to allow users with the correct access to view the full audit trail.
For the users with the correct permissions (Admin users), the change history will appear as normal, except there will be a strikethrough portion for parts that were soft deleted.
This would not be visible to non-admin users.
- Determine what level of permissions should be required to view the full audit trail
Create design for mechanism to
View Full History
- Finalize solution in issue description