Clicking "transfer group" without selecting a group should display an error
When "Transfer group" is clicked without specifying a destination in the dropdown, the subgroup is immediately made into a root group. In the case where my Owner role was being inherited in the private group, this resulted in me losing access to my test group and made the group unrecoverable.
This also happened to a customer, where the subgroup was accidentally transferred out of a group on GitLab.com and needed to be recovered by Support.
We should follow a similar approach that we have in Project settings:
- Disable the "Transfer group" button until a path has been specified.