Add ability to disregard or revert entire file in merge request
Problem to solve
Sometimes during a merge request modified files are included which are not desired to be in the final submission. Also, sometimes new files have been added to a project that are not desired to be merged back either. At present it is not possible to remove or revert these files from a merge request.
It should be possible to selectively revert all modifications to a file and/or remove the addition of new files from a merge request.
What does success look like, and how can we measure that?
This can be achieved by adding a Revert or Delete button to the top of the file. For existing files with modifications, the Revert button would disregard any changes from the merge source and choose the merge target's version instead. If the file is being added then the Delete button would ignore the file from being included in the merge request entirely. Finally, future merge requests will consider the changes to have already been resolved and will not to include the same modifications or new files again.