Control permission to who is allowed to Merge Immediately
Problem to solve
Merge trains currently has the option to skip the train. Skipping the train can delay other merge requests but skipping the line is important when you want urgent merge requests to go through.
Giving the ability top set the permission to who can skip the line can help users balance this feature.
A customer use case: Feature Request: "Merge trains: provide ability to restrict ""Merge Immediately"" only to maintainers. We need this because this would allow opportunity to issue emergency patches circumventing merge trains by maintainers while also preventing abuse by developers.
Add a setting under Merge Requests or under the Admin console (TBD) to allow certain groups/users to merge immediately.
Default should be maintainers.