Unable to unlink security policy project when clicking the trash can icon twice

Summary

The UI generates an error and gets into a bad state if the user clicks the trash can icon twice before unlinking their security policy project.

Related customer ticket: https://gitlab.zendesk.com/agent/tickets/335257

Steps to reproduce

  1. As a project owner, visit the policies page for a project with a linked security policy project
  2. Click Edit policy project
  3. Click the trash can icon twice
  4. Click save

Example Project

What is the current bug behavior?

What is the expected correct behavior?

Relevant logs and/or screenshots

Output of checks

Results of GitLab environment info

Expand for output related to GitLab environment info
(For installations with omnibus-gitlab package run and paste the output of:
`sudo gitlab-rake gitlab:env:info`)

(For installations from source run and paste the output of:
`sudo -u git -H bundle exec rake gitlab:env:info RAILS_ENV=production`)

Results of GitLab application Check

Expand for output related to the GitLab application check

(For installations with omnibus-gitlab package run and paste the output of: sudo gitlab-rake gitlab:check SANITIZE=true)

(For installations from source run and paste the output of: sudo -u git -H bundle exec rake gitlab:check RAILS_ENV=production SANITIZE=true)

(we will only investigate if the tests are passing)

Possible fixes

Edited by Alexander Turinske