Cannot view content of moved file without changes in merge request
Problem to solve
If a file is moved but the content is not changed in a merge request, there is no way for anyone to view the content of the moved file in the merge request. This makes review difficult, and prevents commenting on the file.
This is a problem for the Release Post process which involves moving all the changelog style blocks from
Add a Show file link after the File moved text.
Availability & Testing
- No risk to availability expected
- Unit tests should provide enough coverage, assuming most of the change makes use of the existing
Show full filefeature, and the tests are expanded to cover this change.
- No need for a new E2E test, and the change isn't expected to affect any existing E2E tests.