Default value in Web UI leads to useless commit messages
When you edit a file via the Web UI, the text field "Commit message" defaults to "Update ". If users don't pay attention to this, you will have "Update file x", "Update file y", "Update file ..." commit messages all over the place. This is as useless as having an empty commit message.
Steps to reproduce
Edit a file via the Web UI
What is the current bug behavior?
Value defaults to "Update" followed by the file you are editing.
What is the expected correct behavior?
Commit message should be empty. If the user tries to commit with an empty commit message, an error should be shown.